We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like I stayed over at a very good friends place only it was a B&B, felt like home! What a host Maria is! Incredibly nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tudor Terrace Guest House

Tudor Terrace Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Tudor Terrace Guest House to your Saves list
Tudor Terrace Guest House
11 Bradford Avenue, Cleethorpes DN35 0BB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 Cleethorpes B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Felt like I stayed over at a very good friends place only it was a B&B, felt like home! What a host Maria is! Incredibly nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

Great host indeed! Incredibly kind, nice and welcoming! Felt like home, breakfast was incredible as well! For dinner always get her recommendation on where to go, she knows the best places in Grimsby! Will always come back!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
22
12
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Superb location, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean rooms. The special touches such as high-quality toiletries, bedlinens and fluffy white bathrobes made it even better value for the very reasonable price. The breakfast was fantastic, too. You can expect warm hospitality from the owners and nothing was too much trouble. Overall excellent value for money and a very pleasant experience--I look forward to staying there again the next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: I enjoyed a sea view in Room 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlston, Wakefield
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We had booked 3 double rooms for 1 night only and were delighted with the cleaniless and decor of all rooms. The rooms were very modern with en suite in each room and the colour schemes were very appealing.

We had a full English breakfast with a variety of cereals, juices etc with tea, coffee and toast. Maria is a very welcoming host and made sure we had all we needed to make our stay memorable.

We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and wish the hosts every success in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms are well appointed with tea and coffee facilities in all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I have stayed here twice this month and found it excellent on both occasions. The room is beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and has lovely touches like miniture toiletries and a bath robe. The bathroom is equally clean and modern. The owers, Nick and Maria, are so friendly and helpful, they deserve whatever accolades are available to B&B's!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at TT twice now, once by myself and once with my husband.
As an ex local girl, I know that some of the BnBs in the area can be hit and miss, I was reccomended TT by a friend of mine who had family from Australia stay there and she told me they loved it... I can see why!
From entering Tudour terrace you really do feel like its a home away from home, the hosts are always on hand for anything you need but in a wonderful unintrusive manner.
The rooms are beautifully furnished, the beds are so comfortable and according to my husband the breakfast was first class!
On my first visit I was leaving early and Maria made me a bacon sandwich to take on the train for my journey back, as i was travelling back to the Middle East ( bacon banned) it was a lovely send off.
Both my husband and I travel quite extensively though work and pleasure and this is the first time that I have felt compelled to write a review on trip advisor. It's that good!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

This place is a real gem. Charming owners, high quality room and bathroom - both of which were spotlessly clean - great breakfast, and good value for money. My experience was totally problem-free and this will definitely be my first choice of accommodation when staying in this area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orsett, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Sadly my wife, my sister and I had to come to Cleethopes for our cousin's funeral. Essex to Cleethopes and back, a 360 mile round trip was too much, so we decided to drive up the day before and stay overnight. Didn't we fall on our feet. We tried one guest house, via the Internet, but they were full and recommended Tudor Terrace. I spoke to Maria on the 'phone and she couldn't have been more helpful and I booked a double and single room. On arrival Maria showed us to two lovely rooms. Spotless and beautifully appointed. Towels tastefully placed on the bed, his and her bathrobes, incredibly well stocked toiletry basket, and tea/coffee making facilities overflowing with everything necessary. Notwithstanding Maria immediately asked us if we would like a pot of tea, which she served in the dining room for us with a plate of superb chocy' biscuits. Had we realised that we could have ordered an evening meal we would have saved ourselves the trouble of finding a restaurant. Maria was already cooking for one guest and regrettably had not prepared enough for a further three, but the meat pie smelt divine. After a wonderfully comfortable night in an excellent bed, breakfast lived up the the very high standard of all that we had experienced so far. Excellent food, perfectly cooked and served. Tudor Terrace Guest House can't be faulted 12 out of 10! If ever we come to Cleethorpes again, this is where we want to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tudor Terrace Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Terrace Guest House

Address: 11 Bradford Avenue, Cleethorpes DN35 0BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Cleethorpes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our passion is to create a comfortable, tasteful and efficiently run Guest House; we want to be the best we can be! Over the years this has meant we have received a number of awards in recognition of our quest for high standards, placing us firmly as one of the highest quality accommodation providers in Cleethorpes. Tudor terrace guest house is a vast Victorian house situated 100 m from the award winning golden beaches, traditional coastal attractions and central to the promenade. 10 minute walk to the pier and Cleethorpes train station, 5 minute walk to the leisure centre and the miniature coast railway.The ports of Immingham 20 minutes. Humberside Airport 30 minutes.Our 6 bedrooms are beautifully decorated with coordinating bedding and fabrics, extra comfy beds, complementary Neutrogena toiletries, bathrobes, Egyptian cotton towels, a welcome tray filled with ample tea/coffee/hot chocolate, biscuits, mineral water, hairdryers and Freeview televisions. Rooms 3 and 4 have the secondary views from their windows overlooking the estuary, which makes it is easy to see why we are in a designated resort for award winning beaches and gardens.We are able to offer delicious homemade evening meals served at 6pm in the dining room, we are unlicensed but you are welcome to bring a bottle of your favourite wine to savour with your meal. Please book meals before arrival or at breakfast time.All meals are cooked fresh using locally source produce; we cater for all diets including vegetarians, wheat and gluten, dairy free and diabetics. The guest house has free WI FI throughout the building.We have also achieved 4 star status from Visit Britain and recently been recognised with a silver award, this award is given to Hotels and Guest Accommodation. It reflects a high level of quality, comfort and cleanliness in bedrooms and bathrooms with very good levels of customer care and food provision.Likewise been awarded the breakfast award Sponsored by Kellogg’s, this award recognises those hotels and B&Bs that offer their guests a quality and choice of breakfast, service and hospitality that exceeds what would be expected at their star rating. It will help visitors find those places where the owners, managers, chefs and staff have gone the extra mile to ensure the breakfast will exceed expectations.With a range of walks direct from our doorstep, the Lincolnshire wolds boast some beautiful rolling hills and picturesque villages. you will find some fabulous dining experiences serving a good selection of local food and drink, and a choice of quality individual shops that make a refreshing change from your typical high street experience; we are the perfect place to escape to for your next holiday or short break.Please respect the fact that this is a non-smoking guest house.Your find us on Facebook ………… Tudor TerraceAnd Twitter ……… TT guest houseWelcome to The Tudor Terrace Guest House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Tudor Terrace Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor Terrace Guest House Cleethorpes, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tudor Terrace Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.