We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rejuvenating Package at Champneys for 2 nights really worked” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Champneys Springs Health Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Champneys Springs Health Resort to your Saves list
Champneys Springs Health Resort
3.5 of 5 Spa   |   Gallows Lane, Packington DE12 7HD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Packington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cheshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Rejuvenating Package at Champneys for 2 nights really worked”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This exceeded my expectations, with the environment being so relaxed and the staff so service oriented, I had everything I needed for the 2 nights I stayed. A particular bonus was the range of fitness and well being classes (all free) in addition to the treatments available (at extra cost). The meals were fantastic - allowing for healthy eating with lots of choice - and eating alone was not at all a problem, as I had not gone there not to find conversation, but to escape from it. Spending all weekend in a dressing gown (with the exception of the evening dinner) and falling asleep on sofas was delightful!

Room Tip: I had a superior room, but spent little time in it, so probably a Standard would have done me fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    684
    190
    73
    36
    23
See reviews for
175
177
119
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed at Champneys Springs for 5 nights on an Art of Swimming course.

The resort (their word not mine) was great.

The staff were helpful, polite and friendly. Service in the restaurant was a occasionally average, little things - plates not being cleared at lunch (buffet) and requests for butter or salt and pepper forgotten about.

The food was excellent with plenty of choice, for both vegetarians and carnivores. Bufet lunch and breakfast offered plenty of variety and as much to eat as you would like. Lots of variety and usually 2 vegetarian, 2 meat and 2 fish main courses to choose from at night. Useful food labelling on menus for those that are concerned about allergies, fat and carb content.

Communal areas are undergoing an upgrade with new carpets and furnishings but most of the work takes place at night and disruption is minimal.

The swimming pool is amazing and not too busy. It's L shaped and 25 metres long so there's loads of space for the "serious" swimmer who wants to plough back and forth doing lengths but with plenty of room left for those who just want to relax. The jacuzzi is a good size holding 6 people easily.

The bedroom was a bit tired with the veneer on furniture lifting or broken, some damage to fixtures and fittings and some very dusty corners. Cleanliness of the pool area was average, changing areas were very clean.

Had a couple of treatments and they were both very good, didn't make it to the gym but there seemed to be a good selection of equipment and classes. Some nice quite walks and mountain bikes are available if you want to get out and about.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this resort, I was there for 6 days for an event.
The facilities were lovely and staff very helpful and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble and it would be an excellent place to stay even if attending alone. The food was lovely, plenty to eat but healthy and well balanced. There was plenty of places to sit and chill out even though it was busy while I was there. I will definitely be returning

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Nice quiet relaxing place, only issues being showers in rooms could be better and the steam room is a bit hit and miss. Good.treatments and fab food (and plenty of it!)
The leather sofas are good for curling up on with a book, or there is a good gym with lots of classes if you fancy. I hired a bike and went for a ride on the quiet roads round about.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northam, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

From the first steps in I was handled with friendly loving care. A day spa package guest- the treatments and facilities were first class. Talented team.
Lunch was lovely and again attentive staff made it a joy.
I will return!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Just had a great two day stay at Champneys Springs resort.
From checking in to checking out we were well taken care of and with a party of eight that takes some doing. It was my birthday and my family had paid for me to go so I was pleased everything went well for them, will be going back .

Room Tip: Floors upstairs are quiteter but there are some renovations going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My daughter and I spent a lovely couple days last month at Champneys Spings in Ashby de la Zouche. As always we were treated so well, from booking in at reception, through all our treatments and at departure. Our room was lovely, very spacious, two large single beds and wifi.
Food in the restaurant from breakfast, through lunch to dinner, was fresh, inventive, with lots of choice to satisfy all tastes. Service throughout our stay was second to none. We visit regularly and it is always like visiting old friends. Staff remember us and go out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as ever. Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a ground floor room. Patio doors and chairs in the garden. Very spacious, easy chairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Champneys Springs Health Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champneys Springs Health Resort

Address: Gallows Lane, Packington DE12 7HD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Packington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Packington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Champneys Springs Health Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Champneys Springs Health Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champneys Springs Health Hotel Packington
Champneys Springs Health Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Champneys Springs Health Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.