We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'My Fair Lady', Dinner and a great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kilworth House Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Kilworth House Hotel to your Saves list
Kilworth House Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lutterworth Road | North Kilworth, North Kilworth LE17 6JE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Kilworth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bourne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“'My Fair Lady', Dinner and a great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed Saturday 13th July.
Our second stay, this time enjoying the outdoor theatre 'My Fair Lady' with a group of friends. What a great production and cast, with early evening dinner before and then after sitting on the veranda with champagne just finished the day off nicely. The house has been restored and added to sympathetically, the lounges are very comfortable with great views into the gardens.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    109
    39
    28
    17
See reviews for
87
241
3
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Kilworth House on business and didnt now what to expect as it had been booked for me. The hotel is well maintained and decorated in keeping with its country house style. The rooms were spacious. We ate in the Wordsworth restaurant which was good but expensive for what we received. Overall very good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My daughter recently got married at Kilworth House. In every respect I recommend Kilworth for ambience,luxury,staff and food as wonderful.
Sharan,the wedding coordinator did an excellent job as wedding planner and Paul,the manager of the Orangery restaurant was a great toastmaster.
We had a family meal for 20,the night before,in the Shakespeare room,the food was wonderful and personal waiter service and candlebras gave the room a romantic ambience-we all loved it.
Kilworth is an immaculate stately home and all the excellent staff are commited to maintaining it that way. The history and quality of the renovation,some 10 years ago,is worth reading on their website.
The ceremony.wedding breakfast and reception party are all located in the beautiful orangery,its certainly makes a lovely backdrop to the photos,the venue would work well even if the weather is not kind. I can particularly recommend David Nunn photography, a great guy he put everyone at ease,the photos had a real happy feel to them,my daughter and the groom were particularly pleased with their piccies.
I strongly recommend you consider exclusive use of the hotel,the staff arethen dedicated to you without any distraction and whilst Kilworth have a lot of weddings,they do seem able to make your wedding appear unique and especially important,
We managed to accomodate 100 plus wedding guests in the principal suites plus the luxurious garden rooms-the bride's Marlowe suite was very romantic and especially nice.
The wedding package is very generous with regard to wine and champagne.
On Sunday morning the groom and I both agreed that if were to repeat the event we would not have changed anything.
A wedding at Kilworth is your opportunity to live like a lord in a stately home for the weekend,considering that we had exclusive use of the hotel I thought the final bill was very good value for maney-so many guests remarked what a lovely wedding venue.
I am looking for an excuse to stay there again-perhaps a meal/theatre stay may be good fun.

Room Tip: Look carefully at the principal rooms,they are all beautiful but some have some quirky features that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Was at a fantastic wedding here the venue is superb and i could not reccomend it enough.The staff are all very helpfull and the food was fantastic especially the breakfast.The rooms are great and the beds are so comfy!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nuneaton,Warwickshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Staying at This hotel is a real pleasure!They just seem to have everything right! We just love the place,and have stayed on many occasions.Rooms,Food,Service,Lounges,Orangery,ambience,Grounds,Theatre,Location,are all a delight!can't recommend a visit enough!We took a theatre break package for “My Fair Lady” and it was wonderfull no exagerations here at all I promise! Try it yourself you will not be dissapointed!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

A beautiful country hotel set in acres of landscaped gardens. Inside the decor is a delight, with each corridor revealing a delightful mix of wood, lovely art work and some of the most amazing flower arrangements I've ever seen. Breakfast in the Orangery was simply a delight, especially the eggs benedict.

I saw plenty of people of all ages waiting for their afternoon tea which looked beautiful. Sadly I could not partake as I was working. When I ordered from the bar menu one evening and there was a problem with my food being cleared too soon, the staff went out of their way to correct the mistake and over compensated with some very gracious service.

I felt valued as a customer here, staff were friendly, approachable and helpful to the last; even returning my special neck pillow by first class post after I'd left it in my room.

My plan is to return for a theatre break as they looked brilliant value; and having taken a sneaky sing in the theatre on my early morning walk, I think it would be most exciting to see it in real use!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The show being this years production of My Fair Lady which was fantastic.
Its the 3rd year we have been to the open air theatre at Kilworth.
And the show lived upto the previous 2 years.
This production is as good as any I have seen of My Fair Lady over the years. Keep up the good work.
As for the pre-theatre dinner before, the meal was excerlent. And the attentive, helpfull staff made the whole meal an enjoyable start to our evening.
And this year we decided to stay over in the hotel.
Our room was just what we expected, and lived up to the rest of The Kilworth experience.

The hotel is a real treat, and everything is well thought out, and the staff even re-service your room during the evening while your watching the show, with freash towels, toiletries etc.
They even turn down the beds which is a nice touch.

Breakfast was as good as the pre-show dinner. Plenty of tea and toast. And I would recommend the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs.

See you all next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kilworth House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilworth House Hotel

Address: Lutterworth Road | North Kilworth, North Kilworth LE17 6JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > North Kilworth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Kilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kilworth House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Four Red Star Country House Hotel set in 38 acres of rural Leicestershire countryside. Located just 4 miles from J20 M1. A grade II listed house with two unique features- the stunning award winning Theatre set in a wooded glade beside the lake and the Hotel's ornate Victorian Orangery overlooking the parkland. Guests are invited to enjoy the opportunity to enjoy the delightful details of the fine period rooms together with the modern comforts and amenities. At the end of the tree lined approach you are welcomed by the graceful surroundings. It's natural timeless elegance draws in a broad range of business and leisure guests who come for the modern conference facilities, beauty treatment rooms, and fitness room:for the forty four charming bedrooms , private dining rooms and imaginative menus. Attentive staff, country walks and individuality make Kilworth House feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Kilworth House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilworth Hotel North
Kilworth House Hotel North Kilworth, Leicestershire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kilworth House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.