We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As always the highest standard !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Torre

La Torre
Leicester Street, Melton Mowbray LE13 0PP, England
01664 500199
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“As always the highest standard !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We went there just before Easter with group of friends for a birthday meal. We been there few times previously and as always we been looked after very well by friendly staff. Food was excellent and we had a really good time. The best place to go in Melton ! Thanks La Torre :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    46
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“One of the best meals I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This restaurant has a lively atmosphere, great decor, the best customer service around and incredibly outstanding food.

The waiting staff are friendly, helpful and really go above and beyond to ensure you have a great experience.

The food was so delicious, I have been to Italian restaurants only a handful of times and the food has never excited me. But at La Torre, the food is so so good. If you haven't eaten here, you are truly missing put. Hats off to the chef, seriously incredible food packed with flavour.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester UK
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“A real surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Met family here as it was a convenient central location in the Midlands, I know Melton is famous for pork pies but it should put this Italian on its list! We will eat here again, and soon! It was a perfect dining experience, service was great, and we were a table of 6. Food was suberb, not a poor dish amount us, pasta fabulous and the venison was really tasty. We have eaten in Rome and had worse food!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleobury Mortimer, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

A busy bustling Italian restaurant. Lovely food - good variety - can choose cheaper pasta or rissotto or go for something more expensive.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful italian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We have often visited La Torre as residents of Melton Mowbray and never had a problem with any meal. The staff are always lovely and you are instantly made to feel special and welcome. We take family and friends there and they also comment that they have never been to an italian restaurant thats as good. The best restaurant in Melton Mowbray, my opinion!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Torre also viewed

Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
 
Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
 

Been to La Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Torre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.