We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kent lady” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch to your Saves list
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Flagstaff Island - Flagstaff Park | Leicester, Ashby de la Zouch LE65 1DS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £53
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Kent lady”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

second stay here staff are friendly, rooms are always clean and comfortable,breakfas is great and always have a good nights sleep

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    85
    21
    10
    9
See reviews for
80
64
8
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Excellent value for money and very comfortable, Amazing how quiet the hotel was considering its position by so many road junctions.

Room Tip: If like me you have a heart condition always ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

I stayed with my daughter en route to the north. The receptionist was very helpful and seemed to be running the place entirely on her own. She had to make us up an extra bed and we went into the bar. The sole receptionist person told us that 'someone would take our drinks order,' but they never came. The room was clean and adequate until I got into bed. Good grief I have never slept in a bed so uncomfortable, the sides sloped and it seemed to be raised in the middle. The pillows were also very uncomfortable.The room was stuffy and if the windows were opened the traffic noise was not good. Breakfast did not start until 7am so we did not bother. I will find another stop off place next time as I would have had a better night sleep in my car.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Social Media at Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Its a small Premier Inn, my colleague got a room on side away from main road, I did not, he got plenty of sleep I did not, he could open his window for freah air I could not. All I could hear was road noise, if I opened the window I might has well have been sitting on the central reservation. Monday morning breakfast was ok only a couple of other tables were occupied, Tuesday morning breakfast was terrible all tables taken, burnt eggs rock hard bacon not worth £1 let alone £7.99. I will never stay at a Premier Inn again. Lennie Henry I hope you feel guilty for taking the money, I bet he has never stayed at one

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Stayed here for one night when we were going to our niece's wedding.

I had concerned that it would be noisy but I didn't have to worry.

Room was lovely and clean, they let us in early, we had to go and cancel one of the rooms before a certain time becasue our son couldn't make it, which they did with out any charge and said do you want to book in now.

Don't know who does the training of the staff, from reception to house keeping but they are doing an excellent job, couldn't fault any of them. They were as good as any five star hotel we have stopped in if not better, nothing was to much trouble.

We had our evening meal there, which to be honest wasn't that good, but I've certainly had a lot worse.

Would certainly go back.

Thanks again everybody.

Room Tip: They all seemed good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

if you need a cheapish place to stay you can't beat the Premier inn group, very good generic rooms that are very clean and relatively spacious. This one has a direct entrance to the restaurant/bar via the reception which avoids the usual walk across the car park to dinner / breakfast.
My only concern is the location of most of their inns, on the edge of town or in industrial estates which although handy for motorways/airports restrict your evening entertainment to the inn (unless you drive/cab elsewhere).

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

when we arrived didnt looked quite like the lenny henry advert form the outside, but inside a lot better,staff were very friendly, room was lovely and clean, bathroom clean which makes a big difference, lovely comfy big bed, overall very nice, we always stay with travellodge but if i could get the room the same rate with premium inn would always choose them, we were visiting loughbrough so is a bit of a drive from there approx 15mins but did notice that a new premium inn is being built in loughbrough so that will be great for future visits

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch

Address: Flagstaff Island - Flagstaff Park | Leicester, Ashby de la Zouch LE65 1DS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Ashby de la Zouch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ashby de la Zouch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel Ashby De La Zouch
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Leicestershire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.