We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Wigan - M6 J27

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Wigan - M6 J27 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Wigan - M6 J27
Almond Brook Road | Standish, Standish, Wigan WN6 0SS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Standish
Certificate of Excellence 2014
wigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Definitely recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Great staff, great accommodation, best night's sleep - would never stay anywhere different again in this area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the fields.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah-GeneralManager, Manager at Premier Inn Wigan - M6 J27, responded to this review, February 11, 2012
Hello grannycb

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I would like to thank you for the comments you have left, and the team and myself are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the whole team, I look forward in welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Kirby Maxwell
Operations Manager
Wigan M6 J27 Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    57
    20
    8
    4
See reviews for
73
55
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed here last minute got a good price. Usual good standard for premier inn hotels. Staff friendly and rooms clean. What more do you need.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah-GeneralManager, Manager at Premier Inn Wigan - M6 J27, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Hello fitzy06

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I would like to thank you for the comments you have left, and the team and myself are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the whole team, I look forward in welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Kirby Maxwell
Operations Manager
Wigan M6 J27 Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

staff were friendly rooms were excellent staff even offered to service our room on christmas day! bed was a bit to soft for my liking but cant expect eveything to my liking lol. restaurant next door is nice they even managed to find us a table on christmas eve even though they were fully booked. room rate was excellent considering the time of year.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah-GeneralManager, Manager at Premier Inn Wigan - M6 J27, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Hello Sarah B

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay with us, and I will pass your comments onto the restaurant next door. Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back to the Wigan M6 J27 Premier Inn.

Kind regards

Kirby Maxwell
Operations Manager
Wigan M6 J27 Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands, UK
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

As mentioned the hotel is fine. You know what to expect with a premier inn and this was no exception.

Two negative comments about the hotel

1. Signs for the hotel carpark and reception either don't exist or are hard to find on a dark wet Monday evening

2. The breakfast restaurant was like eating in a disco the music was so loud

Oh and the breakfast coffee was allegedly Costa but tasted like something bought at a seaside fairground

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah-GeneralManager, Manager at Premier Inn Wigan - M6 J27, responded to this review, December 31, 2011
Hi SteveBMidlands

We are sorry that you were not happy with aspects your stay at our hotel. Your feedback has been noted and will be duly investigated by Management at our hotel. The restaurant is a seperate company to ourselves, however we do work in partnership with them, and I will pass on your feedback regarding your breakfast experience. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kindest Regards

Kirby Maxwell
Operations Manager
Wigan M6 J27 Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

Lovely comfortable room - great sleep - however breakfast in the nearby pub was appalling!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah-GeneralManager, Manager at Premier Inn Wigan - M6 J27, responded to this review, December 19, 2011
Hi Mabel - Alfie

Thank you for taking to review our hotel on Trip Advisor, and thank you for the great comments you have left about the Premier Inn. I am terribly sorry to see that you didn't have the best experience over at breakfast. We do work in a partnership with the restaurant, and if you would like to make a complaint, then please contact me and I will pass on your details to the Manager of the restaurant.

Kindest Regards

Kirby Maxwell
Operations Manager
Wigan M6 J27 Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

excellent place to stay for visiting Wrightington Hospital or area near it, good access to motorway (within 2 mins), very helpful staff, petrol station next door, 2 pubs next door, quiet rooms well heated, good breakfast in charney arms (pub within premises)
highly recommended

only 2 things to watchout- no free wifi and no lift in the hotel (both of these did not matter to me much, had my phone for wi-fi hotspot and had only 1 small bag to carry!)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah-GeneralManager, Manager at Premier Inn Wigan - M6 J27, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Hello Spiderman007

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I would like to thank you for the comments you have left, and the team and myself are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the whole team, I look forward in welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Kirby Maxwell
Operations Manager
Wigan M6 J27 Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

After our bad experience at the Britannia opposite the staff at this hotel could not have been more helpful.
The check in was very quick (1:30 am).
The room was clean and spacious.
The breakfast was cooked to perfection

Room Tip: Don't use The Britannia opposite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah-GeneralManager, Manager at Premier Inn Wigan - M6 J27, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Hello Dave1225

Firstly I would like to say thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. On behalf of the team, I would like to say thank you for the comments you have left, and we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our standards to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Kirby Maxwell
Operations Manager
Wigan M6 J27 Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Wigan - M6 J27? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wigan - M6 J27

Address: Almond Brook Road | Standish, Standish, Wigan WN6 0SS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Wigan > Standish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Standish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Premier Inn Hotel Wigan (M6, J27) and you'll be in the perfect location to get to Wigan town centre. So whether you're here on business or just getting away for a well-earned break, we're a handy place to stay. The picturesque North West countryside is on your doorstep too. Spend the morning strolling the streets of Liverpool, perhaps visiting the historic Albert Dock. Or take a walk through the majestic grounds of Haigh Hall Country Park. In the afternoon you could catch some sport, either rugby or football at Wigan stadium, or try your hand at go-karting at Three Sisters. Then come back for some great food and a lovely comfy bed. Car Parking: Free on-site parking with ample room for coaches and caravans. Disabled Facilities: This hotel has rooms adapted for customers with disabilities. Beds are arranged to enable easy access. Please note all rooms are subject to availability. Wi-Fi:Free Unlimited browsing or upgrade to our faster connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Wigan - M6 J27 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wigan (m6 j27) Hotel Standish
Premier Inn Wigan - M6 J27 Standish, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Wigan - M6 J27, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.