We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites Akron-Canton Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cambria Suites Akron-Canton Airport to your Saves list
Cambria Suites Akron-Canton Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1787 Thorn Drive, Green, OH 44685-9573   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Green
Rockland County, NY
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very Impressed.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2008

On a recent Airtran cancellation out of Akron/Canton Airport, I was stranded. I was not able to find out which was the better of the hotels in the area. Needless to say, I punted and picked the Cambria Suites, as I had never heard of it. I was pleasantly surprised. From the really nice bus driven by the excellent staff, to the fresh fruit sold at the counter bar. There was a facility for anything I asked for, and any request was not an issue. The rooms were well laid out (Not overly large) and extremely clean.

The staff at this property really helped us make the best of a bad situation, and frankly I would look to stay at this and other Cambria Properties in the future.

  • Liked — The Sfaff, Facilities, The food.
  • Disliked — Could use improvement on soundproofing, as it sits close to a highway. (Not bad, but could use improvement)
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    24
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
36
32
7
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wv
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2008

Cambria Suites off exit 118 was to be our home base for several days. The room we had provided ample space. One part had two queen beds, an open bench/shelf, a closet, a small dresser, and a flat screen TV. The other part was sectioned off with a room divider. It had a couch that made into a bed, a chair, a desk, a flat screen wall TV and a curved like bar that contained the refrigerator and microwave, as well as some space for storage. The bathroom had an ultra modern look with a beautiful sink perched on top of the open cabinetry.

The hotel had a wonderful breakfast bar for $9.50 for adults, $4.75 for children. The staff was helpful and very friendly any time we came in contact with them.

There was an indoor heated pool that was small but wonderful! The temperature was perfect. They provided large pool towels and very comfortable chairs for lounging. There was also a hot tub and an outside lounge area.

  • Liked — Great beds, having a refrigerator and microwave, the heated indoor pool
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorton VA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2008

We came to Akron/Uniontown for a wedding. My family recommend to check on this new hotel.
This hotel is very nice. I had never stay at a Cambria Suites before and it looks like its a new brand which part of Choice Hotels. The hotel is clean, very well done decorated and hip, nice bed and fluffy towels.
It's very convenient for travelling with family. The rooms are all suites with microwave and refrigerator. Our suite have a king bed and a sofabed with 2 flat panel TVs and DVD player. My 6 years old who slept in the sofabed loves the TV because he has his own TV like at home.
The indoor pool with whirlpool also great.
I just wish they offer free breakfast like Embassy Suites.
They should build more of these hotels in big cities.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2008

The newly built hotel was beautiful. We loved the organic food choices. My kids said, "this is the best hotel in the whole world!" We would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2008

We had a great experience at the Cambria Suites. The bed was extremely comfortable. The amazing staff was friendly and worked well together. The only complaint we could have had was that the shower head was too high for a 5 foot guest. :)

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambria Suites Akron-Canton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites Akron-Canton Airport

Address: 1787 Thorn Drive, Green, OH 44685-9573
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Green
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites Akron-Canton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Cambria Suites Akron-Canton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Akron-Canton Airport Hotel Uniontown
Cambria Suites Green
Cambria Suites Uniontown
Cambria Uniontown
Cambria Suites Akron-Canton Airport Ohio/Green

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites Akron-Canton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.