We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CAK Hilton Garden-excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Akron-Canton Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Akron-Canton Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Akron-Canton Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5251 Landmark Blvd, Green, OH 44720   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Green
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“CAK Hilton Garden-excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights for a college function in Oberlin. First of all the location is CLOSE-it is literally right out the airport exit, which was great. It is a newer hotel, and everything is fresh and clean. The room was well appointed and not cramped with the 2 queen beds. The breakfast was great-so I would suggest the cheap upgrade to include it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    55
    19
    5
    5
See reviews for
65
36
28
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
boston
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Flew in late and this hotel was very close to the airport, staff was friendly and pleasant. Bed was very comfortable, room and bathroom clean. The only issue was the noise from the highway, I am surprised that a new hotel would not have better sound proofing. Otherwise a great hotel with good shuttle service to and from the airport the quickest and most professional

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

... I'm getting caught up on my reviews ...

My wife and I spent our final night in the Midwest in this hotel, which allowed us very easy access to the Akron-Canton airport for our flight home. It is a very comfortable hotel with pleasant service. As I recall, there isn't much nearby (other than the airport); nonetheless, a short trip down the Interstate brought us to plenty of places to eat. We would definitely stay here again if we return to the Akron-Canton area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Needed to stay close to the Canton/Akron airport for a business trip. Well, you cannot get any closer to the airport than this. Friendly staff, clean room, fair rates. Great morning breakfast in the cafe next to the lobby ($9.95 all you can eat). My only complaint was the bed, which was rather hard (not firm) and not the easiest to sleep all night on.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland USA
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
132 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

I usually stay at Holiday Inns. This property is close to the airport and has an airport shuttle. The shuttle times seemed very flexible. Front desk person was helpful and welcoming. They have a small store with food, drink and amenities. I had a room on the first floor and it was modern and clean. Towels in the room were new and very soft. Internet worked fine. Plenty of parking. Breakfast is not free, it is $9.25 unless you are a premium member of their frequent stay program. Not worth the $. The layout was kind of disorganized. Could not find anything. Food was good and they also cook eggs for you if you wish. Nice business office with working printers. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

When making reservations I was somewhat taken back by the rudeness of the front desk, but when checking in on the evening of Sept. 21st the two gentlemen that were there were beyond rude, Im not sure if they just had a bad day but thier attitudes were unbeliveable! They acted as if we were bothering them and made it very obvious. Not a thank you, a smile, or have a nice stay. When we travel our family always stays with Hilton because of the great customer service.The one highlight of the Hilton experience was the housekeeping they always had a smile and a warm greeting when ever we would see them. Maybe the gentleman at the front desk could take some lessons.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Convenient, friendly staff and newer hotel. What else does one want?

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Akron-Canton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Akron-Canton Airport

Address: 5251 Landmark Blvd, Green, OH 44720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Green
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Akron-Canton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Akron Canton is Centrally located between Akron and Canton and less than one mile from Akron-Canton Airport with complimentary shuttle service. Our hotel has 121 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms to accommodate all of your traveling needs. Begin your day with a cooked-to-order breakfast and stay connected with complimentary WiFi access and catch up on emails in the 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Akron-Canton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Akron-Canton Airport Hotel North Canton
Hilton North Canton
North Canton Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Akron-Canton Airport Ohio/Green

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Akron-Canton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.