We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip, 3 nights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Akron South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Akron South to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Akron South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1025 Interstate Parkway, Green, OH 44312   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Green
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Daphne, Alabama, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Business trip, 3 nights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Awesome location, near the interstate but away from the crowd. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean with comfortable rooms/beds, even with a crowd at breakfast the host made sure the food was plentiful and fresh. Would recommend to you w/o hesitation. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room at the end of a hallway because the elevator is so slow, you might as well take the stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    30
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
20
18
7
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Wow, you will not be disappointed with this hotel. It is great, First off, it is very clean, which is really all that I want from a hotel. I want a clean safe place to stay.

I was originally put in a first floor room, and asked if I could move up to the third floor. The hotel was very gracious and moved us. They put us in a room across from the elevator, but I never heard the elevator, the rooms are very quiet.

The few small "issues" I had was with the size of the pool and the breakfast personnel.

The pool is quite small, there is actually a sign on the wall that states that only 12 swimmers are allowed at a time. If 12 swimmers were in this pool you would need to know everyone, because you would be rubbing more than elbows with everyone. It is SMALL. Not a big deal, but still something.

The breakfast is very good, but the personnel was not the friendliest. They were not rude, just not friendly. There was a sign on the container of hard boiled eggs explaining how to cook an egg in the microwave. But there is no microwave. I asked for a microwave and was allowed to use one in the "kitchen" the first morning, but the second morning was told that I was not allowed back there. Again, just an odd occurrence, seeing as there is a sign that says this is how you cook an egg if you wish to.

My theory is that if I am complaining about the lack of microwave at breakfast then I am stretching to find anything to complain about. It is a Great Hotel.

It sits near the highway, but it is not that loud inside. It is very close to all of the amenities that you would want on a trip, a Walmart, a McDonalds, etc. Very convenient.

This is a wonderful hotel, I would recommend it to anyone that is passing through.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

It was clean. The service was excellent and it was close to food. I had to spend a weekend in Akron and decided on the Fairfied Inn. It was a good choice.

Check in was quick and painless and they even gave me a coupon for a free appetizer at the TGI Friday's next door. While I don't really go to chain restaurants this one was less than 100 yards away, I was tired, didn't know the area so convienience won out for that late night drink.

The tv had a decent amount of channels and the wifi was strong. It's in a cul de sac with a movie theater and a mexican restaurant and the only othe things around walking distance are car dealerships. So overall the price was good for what you received. my only complaint was that I had a room facing the highway so you did hear noise but like I said I was tired so I tuned it out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

You can almost never go wrong by staying at a Fairfield Inn and this place was no exception. The property is clean and well maintained. The room smelled fresh and was clean. The wireless worked well and there were adequate TV channels. The breakfast was varied, fresh and had healthy choices. The staff was very friendly and the check in and check out a breeze. The exercise room had plenty of equipment and it was all in a good state of repair. The TGIF restaurant next door was very convenient and good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I've come to love the Fairfield Inn and what they have to offer. This was my first time visiting this particular location and I was not disappointed. Everything lived up to my expectations from the clean room, quiet hallways and awesome staff! I must say that my favorite improvement over other locations I have frequented is that this place had actual eggs and bacon/sausage for breakfast! They have done away with the pre-packaged, microwave-yourself breakfast sandwiches and have replaced them with healthier, more tasty alternatives. I will definitely visit this location again if I needed to!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Outstanding Customer Severice! Brittany, greeted me by name and with a smile and stated that they had been waiting my arrival.I would highly recommend this location...the customer severice made the stay very enjoyable and the next time that I am in Akron, I will make sure to look them up...thank you Brittany and Shirley...you made the trip worth while.
Again,Thanks Brittany and Shirley.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I was booked to stay at this hotel on a business trip...the reservation went very smooth as when I entered into the building the front desk clerk, Brittany, greeted me by name and with a smile and stated that they had been waiting my arrival...they had a great room prepared for me and it was quiet...the other staff that I encountered were also very nice and friendly...I would highly recommend this place...the people made the stay very enjoyable and the next time that I am in Akron, I will make sure to look them up...thank you Brittany...you made the trip worth while...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Akron South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Akron South

Address: 1025 Interstate Parkway, Green, OH 44312
Location: United States > Ohio > Green
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Akron South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn Akron South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Akron South Ohio/Green
Fairfield Akron
Akron Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Akron South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.