We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall to your Saves list
The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Brockhall Village | Blackburn / Clitheroe, Langho BB6 8AY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Langho
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We have had a lovely stay here staff very friendly and helpful and room very clean we had a lovely airy and bright room very comfortable and reasonably priced will always return here. Does not have restaurant attached at moment but won't be long before they open the new extension which will have breakfast room/dining room. No 1 restaurant next door is great for food as is the Bull hotel which is 5/10 minute walk away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    28
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
19
51
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a night. The hotel is in a nice peaceful location on the edge of Brockhall Village, next to Blackburn Rover's Academy. The rooms are very clean and ample in space. The lighting in the bathroom could be a touch brighter than they are.
I have suggested to the management that voiles on the windows on the ground floor would be an idea as the pavement on the road side of the hotel is quite close to the rooms.
The staff are lovely and are very helpful. The breakfast consists of cereal and a cooked breakfast which was lovely. We went to the Black Bull pub in the village (200yds) for our tea which was great. We would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the car park side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in the hotel. Staff were helpful and pleasant and our room while basic was comfortable. Dinner and breakfast at the adjacent restaurant/pub was very good.
On the negative side, our bathroom was poorly cleaned after our first night,towels not changed despite being left on the floor, and the bedroom barely touched except for the making of the beds which was badly done. The 2 very young ladies who made up the "housekeeping" staff for that day were clearly untrained and more interested in getting home early than doing the job properly. Indeed while our initial breakfast on our first morning was excellent, our second day breakfast order came incorrectly. No surprise, the order was taken and served by one of the young "housekeeping" ladies from the day before!


Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

A very comfortable stay, we booked into this hotel as we were visiting Northcote Manor for our daughters 18th Birthday party. We were greeted by a lovely lady (I think she was called Janet) on reception who was incredible helpful. After realizing it was my daughters birthday she bought who after finding out it was my daughters birthday, brought out a bottle of wine and card (how lovely) the hotel is next door to Blackburn Rovers Training facility - The bedrooms were pleasant had all the things we needed The bed was especially comfy - there is a gated entrance to the front of the property and a building next door which houses a pub and restaurant (we took breakfast in here which was delighful) The Avenue are in the process of expanding and creating a new breakfast/dining room. I would certainly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newhaven, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Nice little hotel about 15 minutes from the M6. We had a spacious suite which was ridulously inexpensive. The helpfull staff even pointed out a nearby pub that did great food and ale and gave us a discount card for the meal. There is also a nice restaurant on site that provided a full English breakfast to rival our previous stays on our short winter break. Its off the main road by a mile or so but wonderfully quiet and clean.

Room Tip: Ask if they have a suite available. We paid less than our B&B the previous night. I could watch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Friendly staff, quite comfortable rooms, blazing fast internet, reasonable pricing.
Meal and an evening beer in the restaurant just next door, breakfast in the same place but an ajoining restraurant is under construction.
Very happy and could recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed on a Saturday night as we were visiting The Northcote which is 2 mins drive away. The hotel room was fairly basic but very clean. The staff were very nice and extremely helpful. We even got a lift to the restaurant from a member of staff to save us getting a taxi. Its not luxury but would recommend if you are looking for a clean, value for money hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall

Address: Brockhall Village | Blackburn / Clitheroe, Langho BB6 8AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Langho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Langho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small and friendly family run business, based in the heart of the Ribble Valley. Having just completed a extension to our hotel to now host a beautiful restaurant and cocktail bar. Our hotel is located in a very quiet rural location away from the hustle of a main town. All our rooms have lovely views of open green land / countryside.As well as welcoming business travellers, we very much welcome family's or groups ie cyclist / fishing trips / our rooms are all multifunctional ...king beds or twin beds so we can cater for all requirements, our two suites are ideal for families, which have two large rooms, and are able to cater for 2 adult's and 4 children, we also allow our hotel to be block booked for an entire party, this enabling the whole hotel to be yours for the weekend... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Avenue Hotel At Brockhall Langho, Lancashire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.