We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for M6” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bowgreave Drive, Garstang PR3 1YE, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Garstang
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Convenient for M6”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

A well positioned hotel to the M6 if journeying to Scotland. Clean room, nice big comfortable double bed and huge towels. Food well cooked and reasonably priced. Good breakfast but the golfers may put people off wanting a quiet start to the day. Shame the view over the countryside and golf course is dominated by a wind turbine. Purpose built hotel that is functional rather than aesthetic but it serves a purpose. Would use it again as a stop over for one night.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 3, quiet near to reception and no stairs or steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarstangHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. We like you believe we have a wonderful location and convenient stop over point for long journeys, thank you for sharing this and your other compliments with TripAdvisor users. We have grown to like the wind turbine but understand that they are not to every ones taste, unfortunately they are becoming a dominant part of the UK countryside, on the positive side we have rooms that look out over the gardens instead. Thanks again for the review.

Kind regards

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    67
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
35
57
4
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I recently stayed here on Business with a colleague of mine from Prague from the 25th March to 28th inclusive. The Reception Staff was very professional and had all our details ready for a effiecient checkin. The Rooms are very clean and comfortable with a good comfortable bed and ensuite.We ate in the bar area and the choice of food was excellent and real good value for money. the Cheese Board is divine. Breakfast was equally good with a good selection and would certainly stay here again. Next time hopefully maybe able to get a round of golf aswell

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarstangHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. You have been very complimentary about all aspects of your stay and hope we can continue to provide you a great stay in the future. In Garstang we are surrounded by some excellent dairy farms and cheese producers which means we can have some great local cheese on our Cheese Board, glad you liked it.

Kind regards

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malvern
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at the Country club for a second time, the first time being for our nephews wedding in 2011
The service given on the wedding was absolutely fantastic! So for the christening in January we chose to stay at the Country club again, we weren't disappointed.
We arrived a bit early, and to our surprise our room was ready.
We used the restaurant for a evening meal and breakfast, both meals were spot on, good portions and good service!
We had a lovely room over looking the golf course, comfy bed and fluffy towels.
Would we stay again most definitely, probably in June this year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarstangHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for lovely review of our hotel. So glad you enjoyed the events you have attended so far at the Hotel and hope you will be attending many more in the future.
I hope I get the opportunity to thank you in person for taking the time to review us when you hopefully visit again in June.

Kind regards

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had our wedding here earlier this month and it was fantastic. The staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble, especially to Anne who looked after us so well on the day. The food is also excellent both in the bar and restaurant. Can not praise enough, it was so good two of our guests are now looking to book their own occasions here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarstangHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are always grateful when our guests share their experiences with others it is the biggest compliment you can give us.
I will ensure Anne gets to see your review and as you can probably imagine she will be pleased to be mentioned, as all of our staff are when highlighted for special praise.
Thank you again for all the kind words about the Hotel.

Kind regards

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights recently as we visited friends in the area. The hotel is on the outskirts of the town in the countryside ,quiet and peaceful. The staff are so friendly and welcoming,nice comfortable rooms nothing is too much trouble . We have made several visits here , on one occasion it was for 8 weeks and never been disappointed . It is on the edge of a lovely market town with good shops, pubs, and restaurants . There is a lovely canal walk and plenty of places to visit

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice our personal preference are the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarstangHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for your complimentary words about the hotel, it's staff and the local area. I am sure readers your review will find this very helpful. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend choose this hotel as my boyfriend was working nearby, and we were not disappointed.
Welcomed by Julie on reception, who was very helpful and kind, also nice to see a roaring woodburning fire in the reception area, our room as lovely, absolutly spotless, large double bed, fluffy towels, and also lovely and warm, there was no noise at all.
This hotel is used mainly by golfers, and is a lovely venue for any up and coming weddings.
We had a lovely breakfast and the staff in the restaurant were extremely pleasant.
So thank you soooo much we would highly recomend this hotel for either a quiet relaxing time away from all the hussel and bussell and off the beaten track.
Thank you for reading my review and I hope it helps.

Room Tip: room 24 was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarstangHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you LASTORDERS for your review. As you are someone who uses hotels on a regular basis I am sure readers of your review will hold it in high regard. We are extremely grateful for your kind words and our thanks will be passed onto Julie and your review pinned on the staff room wall to show the staff their efforts don't go unnoticed.

Kind regards

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The hotel is set in lovely tranquil countryside. Hotel more than met expectations, all areas were spotless, room was large, very clean and well decorated, All staff were effecient and welcoming. It was lovely to see open fires already lit early in the morning. Will be back on our next visit to Lancashire.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarstangHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our number 1 aim is to exceed expectations, so we are delighted to have more than met yours. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit when I hope to thank you personally for your review.

Kind regards

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre

Address: Bowgreave Drive, Garstang PR3 1YE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Garstang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Garstang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat into the Lancashire countryside and enjoy the benefits of a family owned purpose built country hotel which is small enough to care but large enough to deliver on your expectations. Our central location ensures that our guests can enjoy all that the Northwest has to offer. With 32 well equipped bedrooms, lounge, restaurant, brasserie, 18hole golf course and floodlit driving range we can accommodate and cater for most needs with a warm personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel And Golf Centre England
Garstang Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.