We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately worth trying” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Great Season

The Great Season
Garstang by Pass Rd, Garstang PR3 1PH, England
+44 1995 601797
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Garstang
Price range: $0 - $39
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Garstang, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Definately worth trying”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Living nearby we pass this restaurant quite a lot and decided it was worth a go one weekend. The outside looks a little tired, but once you've been that won't matter one jot. We've now been here several times and never had a bad meal. The Chinese food I would say is easily the best in the area, the staff are very friendly and accommodating. They also have Sun Lik beer on tap which is an added bonus.

Its a shame (for them) its not a little busier!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    9
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“By far the BEST Chinese restaurant I have ever been to!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I never usually write reviews, but this restaurant definitely deserved one for my review!
I've had a lot of Chinese in the past, but this is by far the best restaurant I have been to.
The food is definitely worth the value, and the service and staff are fantastic and very welcoming.
I most certainly recommend this restaurant to anyone I know, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Could not fault!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Drove past many times and decided that we must try this place. My wife and I were greeted and felt at ease immediately as Joanne and all the staff were so friendly.We always judge a Chinese by the hot and sour soup and this was delicious so we already knew that the mains would not let us down and we were right!!,,,crispy shredded steak,lamb in black pepper,chow mien and egg fried rice,,,could not fault anything and have pre-booked a table for 12,,,,,thankyou all at great seasons for a really lovely evening,,,,Steve and Debbie

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT FOOD + ATMOSPHERE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Not much to say about this place apart from excellent and absolutely perfect. We can't wait to dine there again.
The staff were very welcoming on arrival and gave excellent service throughout the meal. The restaurant is very cosy and comfortable. We had starters, duck, and main meals all nicely presented and served hot. The courses, at our request,were nicely spaced. We had sweets which
were also excellent and special coffees to finish with. Regrettably It is over 12 months since we were last in the vicinity to visit the restaurant but thankfully everything was still the same.
Excellent value for money

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“'Great Season' a great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I must say the service & food here is always a pleasure . The staff are super friendly and the food is the best . We would not hesitate to recommend anyone. Joanne & her team are doing a great job ..Thankyou

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Great Season also viewed

 
Garstang, Lancashire
Garstang, Lancashire
 

Been to The Great Season? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Great Season, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.