We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pipers

Pipers
46-47 High Street, Garstang PR3 1EA, England
01995606665
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Garstang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Very easy to find on the High Street. Opposite the Crown Hotel
Lancashire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Having recently moved to the area this was our first visit to Pipers and it certainly won't be our last. We had an amazing meal beautifully cooked and presented, along with excellent service and attention to detail. Yes it is a bit on the pricey side but if you are looking for somewhere to go for a special occasion Pipers would be hard to beat.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    31
    14
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Prestonman”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed an excellent meal here at the weekend. First class food and first class service. Crab cake for starters was superb followed by an excellent steak. Trio of English puddings was ideal to finish off a great evening. A little gem of a restaurant which I am already recommending to others.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romiley
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Quick Pitstop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Arrived at Pipers on Saturday and met up with 2 friends, lovely welcome which was to follow by lovely food. We had sandwich's, raps, soup and chips and coffee's. This was the second time we have eat here and as before fantastic, service good and relaxed and not rushed given time to enjoy. I even walked in the kitchen to thank the chef. The only thing to watch for is low head room you are warned about it but if like me oops it can hurt.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I live in Churchtown near by to Garstang and although I rate the Punchbowl in Churchtown and have eaten there and the other ones of their chain at The Holly and Galgate, they do not compare to Pipers. Ian is a Chef owner. He has a vested interest in making the food the best experience ever. I am amazed by the bad reviews. I have eaten there many times , the latest last Friday and it was great. There were five of us for lunch. We were greeted smartly and we were asked several times if we would like to order by attentive staff. The food came very quickly and was very good. It was the lunch menu and there was plenty of choice. We have had dinner there many times and the standard is excellent. I have even had things specially made for me by Ian when I said that I liked it. This should be no One in Garstang not four.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“sunday lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

went on one the main meal deals,all i can say is what a lovely supprise,from the starter to the sweet course the standard was first class,the staff were a delight to deal with and the restaurant was very cosy and warm.Would not hesitate to return to this excellent restaurant in the future .

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pipers also viewed

 
Garstang, Lancashire
 

Been to Pipers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pipers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.