We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasted beautiful and perfect presentation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pipers

Pipers
46-47 High Street, Garstang PR3 1EA, England
01995606665
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Garstang
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Very easy to find on the High Street. Opposite the Crown Hotel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Tasted beautiful and perfect presentation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We went to Pipers tonight (a Wednesday) so it was the deal of 3 courses for £15 or 2 courses for £10. The food was so incredible, it tasted AMAZING and looked stunning. I recommend it to everybody! Such good value for money especially on a Wednesday, you won't find anywhere that will give you a more wonderful experience than here. Recommend it to anyone and I will be going again as soon as I can!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    27
    13
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lovely food, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

What a lovely restaurant with a relaxed atmosphere. We received a warm welcome on arrival and we found the overall service was very good. The waitresses knowledge of the food that was being served was informative and helpful. The food itself was absolutely delicious, I had the lamb which was cooked to perfection, my partner had the trout which was very nice indeed. We didn't mind waiting in between each course as this reaffirmed that the food is freshly prepared and cooked. Both dishes were well presented and I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“60Th birthday party”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have just had my husbands surprise birthday celebrations at this wonderful place. Ian was most helpful from the outset and we took over the whole restaurant. The food was universally declared delicious and service excellent. We found the staff lovely! I would have no hesitation in recommending it and will certainly go back. Thank you to Ian and Shelley for a fabulous evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“A great little restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Visited here with a friend for their Birthday. As always the meal was excellent.

Always beautifully presented and served, this visit was no exception. One very slight moan - I ordered my steak medium rare and my companion was told that her Duck would be served "pink". Both were just that little over cooked. That aside it was a lovely experience

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Shame about the staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

The lady behind the bar was not at all friendly and we were not asked once if the food was ok. Nice place but spoilt by the unfriendliness of the staff and slow service. We will not be returning. Plenty more nice places to eat in the area

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pipers also viewed

 
Garstang, Lancashire
Garstang, Lancashire
 

Been to Pipers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pipers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.