We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of North Euston Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added North Euston Hotel to your Saves list
North Euston Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Esplanade, Fleetwood FY7 6BN , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fleetwood
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We have just spent a Saturday night at the North Euston Hotel celebrating my father's birthday, along with my sister and her partner. We could not fault it. The staff were very welcoming and our rooms very comfortable. I was anxious that we would find it cold as mentioned in other reviews but despite it being a freezing night we were very warm and comfortable. However I did overhear another guest saying he had requested an additional heater so it must just be the luck of the room. The food was good and we could not fault the service or attention by the staff and it was also a very reasonable price. I would recommend it.

Room Tip: We had a sea view, the first floor appeared to have down to the floor windows which were lovely wher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    97
    47
    26
    13
See reviews for
62
94
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The rooms are single glazed and make the room very chilly. The room we had did not have a radiator, but did have a heater supplied however this did not compensate for the cold conditions. You can see where the roof has leaked, floors creak, wallpaper is peeling and old and the carpet is dated.

The actual hospitality of the stay was top notch, it just seemed the conditions they have to work in is not up to date.

The place is well overdue for an upgrade.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here with a bunch of discerning relatives, and they loved it even more than me. Its got a great atmosphere (very traditional) and has great service. Extremely good value and we loved thge food although they could haveslightly more meat and veg on the plate. Its a great location facing the broody Morecambe Bay and the tram stops right outside. The car park is a real plus to the hotel. The walls on the second floor need some decor as it detracts from the ambience and I was the only one in the party of six to find the place on the cool side. The breakfasts are enormous and well prepared. You would have to be very fussy to rate it as terrible.

Room Tip: Pick a room facing the sea - we had room 66 which was great (although for me a little cool)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

this is the third time we have visited this hotel with a large groupof friends what a dissapointment again the first room we were given seemed fine unpacked to find a large puddle in the bathroom reported it to reception who said they would get someone up to the room asap after half an hour went back to reception and was pleased to be offered another room was given no assistance to move but after an hour was in the new room what another shock in the morning we had no hot water reported this but was told this was due to high usage the same happenend on the night and the heating appeared to have been turned off which left us with a freezing room food was better than last year new lift was broke for most of the week end and scaffolding was a major hinderence on the stairs

Room Tip: at reception there is a book with all the refurbished rooms in choose one of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fleetwood
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Wedding went off really well, but our son was in room 6 first flood , smelled musty very old fashioned decor dirty window frames old tv not goog picture ! I stayed in 41 second floor both rooms overlooking rubbish bins at back of hotel bed not comfy pillows like rocks tv in a very dangerous position on a very old table half on half off and as this was a family room DANGEROUS a child could be killed if that old tv fell off quite cold rooms , food was ok but Greek ?? Staff in dining room do need to learn to smile and be polite very miserable pair! Better to stay ina nice comfy modern traval lodge you know what you get there ! Wouldwe stay again ? No!!! Rooms far to poor

Room Tip: It appears some rooms are updated ask for one but don't stay in the very old rooms so depressing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed here weekend 7th December, seaview, second floor, comfortable and warm, as usual the staff were lovely, food good, have been staying here a few years now and always find the North Euston a very relaxing place to stay.

Room Tip: personal preference first floor seaview rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Arrived 25th November in the evening with a north wind blowing. Hotel room faces north and although room has been recently refurbished no attention was paid to fitting secondary glazing. Result was a freezing night with very little heat from the small antiquated and very inadequate radiator. Bottom line is do not stop here in the winter.

Overall this hotel is somewhat tired and well past its grand days of the early 1900's. Dinner was good but parts were obviously microwaved to re-heat and breakfast was OK (lucky I am on a diet).

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are very cold in winter but great views over Morecombe Bay in Summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to North Euston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Euston Hotel

Address: The Esplanade, Fleetwood FY7 6BN , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Fleetwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fleetwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — North Euston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your North Euston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Euston Fleetwood
North Euston Hotel Fleetwood, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Euston Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.