We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Blackburn South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Blackburn South to your Saves list
Premier Inn Blackburn South
Riversway Drive - Off Eccleshill Road | Lower Darwen, Darwen BB3 0ST, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Darwen
Hythe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Very Pleasant Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Blackburn Premier Inn, I have always had good service, plus the rooms are always clean and fresh, plus the courtesy of the Staff are always Welcoming, i have stayed here for at least 10 years when i am on Business and would well recommend the stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    57
    22
    2
    0
See reviews for
65
44
11
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Fantastic friendly service, fantastic breakfast and free for under 16, staff willing to go the extra mile. We really enjoyed our stay here after a long drive were greeted by friendly staff and a comfortable, warm room. Shower was amazing! Definately reccomend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Clean and comfortable room with plenty of tea and coffee..
Very friendly and helpful staff throughout.
Excellent quality and varied choice of breakfast foods.
Absolutely no complaints at all. Very happy

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

It is several years since I have stayed in a Premier Inn. We only paid £29 for a double room & were pleasantly surprised. Nice room, comfortable bed. Could hear the traffic but not enough to stop sleep. Paid @£8 each for breakfast which was good except the coffee machine wasn't working. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

A few of us stayed for 2 nights and this is a great example of how a low budget hotel should be. The staff were great, so helpful chatty and friendly. We were fully informed on arrival and knew there was always someone helpful on the desk to help with any problems. We barely saw another guest and were never disturbed by noise of people passing the room / neighbours. We are told it is a popular hotel when there is football on locally.
The place was spotless, and comfortable. Beds a little firm but most seem to like it this way and we slept well on them.Hair and body wash provided in well filled dispenser, we could have done with a box of tissues but I am sure reception would have probably provided this if needed? Bath and shower over the bath were good. Hair dryer provided and TV worked well. It was quite quiet considering it's relatively near the road.
We did not try the food, and although the pub is joined to the hotel it is Brewers Fayre so does not really represent the premier inn - although there is info about food and prices in the room. You can walk within the hotel between hotel and bar and food area.
Overall we would certainly stay again. Can't fault it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

As you would expect is is clean and comfortable. Car park security looked good with lots of cameras and a night porter that took his job seriously.
Reception staff were unusually offhand for a Premier Inn. Didn't even bother going through the normal "Have you stayed here before etc script". You probably don't want the overpriced breakfast next door and there are places a short drive away. Centre of Blackburn is only about 10 minutes.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are at the end of long corridors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle Of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Id recomend everyone to stay here nyc rooms al clean value of the muny its worth it needed a room to stay we found this one , comfy beds nd also it had shower wich was great . I think it would be great if everyne sais yaay we"l go and stay its good to go have a great nap .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Blackburn South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackburn South

Address: Riversway Drive - Off Eccleshill Road | Lower Darwen, Darwen BB3 0ST, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Darwen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Darwen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Blackburn South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackburn South Hotel Darwen
Premier Inn Darwen
Premier Inn Blackburn South Darwen, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Blackburn South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.