We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean, Excellent Parking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Blackburn South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Blackburn South to your Saves list
Premier Inn Blackburn South
Riversway Drive - Off Eccleshill Road | Lower Darwen, Darwen BB3 0ST, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Darwen
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice clean, Excellent Parking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here this weekend while working in Blackburn.
Easy to find, and the usual you come to expect from the premier inn.

Parking is brilliant, and as I had a big trailer, I could park on the road beside the car park also.
The car park it's self is massive, and I can not imagine it ever getting full.

The room was was very warm, with no aircon, I did find it hard to sleep the first night as room was to hot.
They do supply a fan to cool the room down.A flat sheet would be nice, as just a duvet is to hot to try sleep.

The telly although being flat screen, was tiny and square, These tv's have been in premier inn's for a long time, they used to be top of the line, but now not so much.

But that does not really let the place down, I am just commenting on the facts. For the price I paid (£29 per night) Was best value for money you could get.

Not to complain, but only let down is the attached restaurant, Brewers Fayre are not nice.
I wen in on Saturday afternoon just wanting a light lunch, and they only do some of the menu Monday to Friday.
And the Sandwich or Baguette I wanted came under this category. Which was disappointing, as the mains are not nice, there the Generic heat and eat type of mass produced horrible food.

But the hotel is clean, very friend staff, and the bar staff are very nice also.

Would stay again if I was going that way for work.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy B, Receptionist at Premier Inn Blackburn South, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you found the room too warm. If you had mentioned it to the receptionist or the housekeeper, we would have gladly supplied a sheet for you. I hope this has not put you off staying here, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    57
    22
    2
    0
See reviews for
65
44
11
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed here night before a Christening in Rishdon and loved it. Reception staff were really freindly on arrival and departure and were always happy to help. We stayed here in a family room consisting of 2 adults and 2 children and there was more than enough room for us all, Room 9 has an added area with an extra bed which my little boy loved. We arranged the meal deals before we got there evening meal and breakfast and were really pleased with everything and still cant believe what you get for the money. Over all we were really happy with our stay and out of all the Premier Inns that we have stayed in this was probably the best so far. Will definately be returning to this hotel the next time we travel to see our friends. Manys thanks to all the staff, see you again soon.

Room Tip: Room 9 if you have a family with small children, dont know if all family rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy B, Receptionist at Premier Inn Blackburn South, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgmont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Not a lot around there but easy to find self sufficient once there staff lovely helpful breakfast had something gor everyone young or hold very quick and very fresh we had a nice evening meal the rooms are spacious and clean fantastic shower



  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy B, Receptionist at Premier Inn Blackburn South, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good stay with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Got bboked in here from work for a 2 day visit, the adverts for Premier Inn are exactly correct, clean rooms beds, showers, polite staff and very helpful. I would recomend this hotel or indeed the cahin to anyone who wants good value and a clean place to stay ovenight.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy B, Receptionist at Premier Inn Blackburn South, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind review it is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conception Bay South, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Not many hotels to choose from In Blackburn, but this does the job. Guaranteed good nights sleep or your money back. Has a pub restaurant next door If you want a meal. Location handy for the 1 min drive to the M65 motorway.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy B, Receptionist at Premier Inn Blackburn South, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you had a good experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bungay, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed here on the 29th April for one night.

The room was large and the right temperature. The bed was comfy and the bathroom facilities were great with a good strong shower. Everything was clean and the location, despite being close the M65, was very quiet.

Food-wise, the pub next door does a very good job. The choice of evening meal is excellent and you know what to expect from a chain pub like this. The breakfast was equally good.

Service from the front desk was efficient; we dealt with Tim who was in training but did an excellent job.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy B, Receptionist at Premier Inn Blackburn South, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This premier inn is very easy to get to and easy to find. There is a large car park so unless the hotel is full then there is no problem parking. The rooms are basic but very clean and are all equipped with a tv and 30mins of free wifi which is very useful!
The rooms are also a decent size, there is plenty of room to move around and areas to hang your clothes. Conveniently there is a brewers fair attached and menus are placed in each room so you don't have to look very far for dinner! Breakfast is also offered at an average price; either continental for about £5 or a full English buffet for £7, kids eat free which is also very handy! The breakfast is good quality but very slow service as they only had one waitress.
Overall out stay was very comfortable and we would return because we had no problems.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy B, Receptionist at Premier Inn Blackburn South, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Blackburn South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackburn South

Address: Riversway Drive - Off Eccleshill Road | Lower Darwen, Darwen BB3 0ST, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Darwen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Darwen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Blackburn South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackburn South Hotel Darwen
Premier Inn Darwen
Premier Inn Blackburn South Darwen, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Blackburn South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.