We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bedroom - What a disapointment” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Eaves Hall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Eaves Hall to your Saves list
Eaves Hall
Eaves Hall Lane, Clitheroe BB7 3JG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clitheroe
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bedroom - What a disapointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Guests at a wedding, grounds and floor area lovely but bedroom a disapointment,firstly only 2 coathangers in wardrobe,small table displaying tea/coffee far far too low a table,the two blinds at the window had gaps which would not have been a problem if you could have drawn the curtains but they were designed to stay open hence at 5am the light broke through,requested a morning call at 8.15am received none so only just made it to breakfast, had to make staff aware( as no one bothered to take any orders) that we would like drinks and toast and lastly could I suggest you use bread that is more suitable for toasting rather than the thin sandwich bread we received, which of course was quite dry.
Sorry to say we will not be rushing back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    33
    26
    8
    4
See reviews for
59
53
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Visited Eaves Hall for the village church cheese and wine evening. What a great venue and a stones throw from my house. The staff are really attentive and the grounds are lovely. It's such a shame this is no longer a hotel and restaurant. Reopen it again please :)

Room Tip: Lovely venue for a special occasion
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Beautiful location with views and grounds to match the splendour of the Hall. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The food was superb. All in all a faultless experience and wonderful celebration.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We have recently had our wedding at eaves hall the venue is just brilliant! It accommodates for everyone. The wedding breakfast was fantastic all of our quests loved it and said its the best they have ever had at a wedding!
The staff are so helpful with everything you need! The day went smoothly with no hiccups thanks for eaves hall! If you get a nice day the venue and the grounds are perfect for pictures! It was magical a dream wedding!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful wedding venue but rooms were flat rate & it was very much pot luck! Our room (20) was charged as a double but definitely should have been a single. It was tiny & the double bed only just squeezed in. Bit of a cheek really. The room did not have curtains & the blinds did not fully shut so it woke us up very early it was also very noisy as we could hear staff chatting loudly outside whilst having cigarette break & cleaning up after bar shut. Needless to say not a good nights sleep. That aside the venue is stunning for a wedding & staff very friendly!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We attended my nieces wedding last Saturday, 27 April. Right from the start when we were welcomed by charming receptionist to the time we left we could not fault anything. The room for the ceremony was beautiful, the wedding breakfast was excellent. Food was lovely, well thought out menus (well done Caz and Ben!) all perfectly cooked and I understand all the food is locally sourced. Our room No 31 was lovely, spotlessly clean and fab comfy bed. Slept like logs! Breakfast next morning was very good and it was a pity to leave to head back to London. Great place to celebrate a wedding and would love to go back.

Room Tip: Great view from room 31 but it is over the area where the band had been playing but, we got to bed a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Having recently had our wedding at Eaves Hall, I cannot praise them enough. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. We'd been really impressed with the events coordinators in our appointments in the run up, they helped us to make all our ideas possible, but still the attentive and personal service on the day surpassed our expectations. They kept the day running really smoothly and kept us calm despite a significant delay in us all arriving from the church. The food was delicious. Many of guests have told us how impressed they were, some even said the food was the best they've ever had at a wedding! I would thoroughly recommend Eaves Hall as a wedding venue.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eaves Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eaves Hall

Address: Eaves Hall Lane, Clitheroe BB7 3JG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Clitheroe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clitheroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having being sympathetically restored to its former glory, the property is now a stunning wedding and function venue which can be yours exclusively! Eaves Hall is a magnificent building surrounded by beautiful gardens amidst the sensational Ribble Valley. The exquisite interior design compliments the splendour of the original features with an air of contemporary country house luxury..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Eaves Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eaves Hall Clitheroe, Lancashire
Eaves Hall Hotel Clitheroe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eaves Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.