We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my best sleeps ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Chorley South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Chorley South to your Saves list
Premier Inn Chorley South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bolton Road, Chorley PR7 4AB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Chorley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“One of my best sleeps ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I stayed at this Premier Inn on a business trip and I recommend it to anyone who is looking for accommodation in the area. I've been at other Premier Inns before and it was always a good experience. The staff was extremely helpful and super friendly and they somehow made me feel like I was home. The room was very clean and the bathroom as well, absolutely spotless. I had am amazing sleep and it's rare for me to sleep well in hotel rooms...
There is a pub nearby and you can have a decent meal for a tenner. Breakfast is also very good as there are plenty of options to chose from.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIChorleySouth, Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Hi Diletta

Thank you so much for your lovely review of Premier Inn Chorley South. It is great receiving such feedback from our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team were so helpful and friendly. We work very hard to ensure our guests are made to feel at home. I am glad that you slept so well and that the room was so clean.
I will also pass on your comments to the Yarrow Bridge pub, next door.

On behalf of the entire Team here at Chorley South Premier inn, we hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards
Kim Sharples
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    45
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
58
40
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Staff welcoming and helpful, room well presented and warm, surroundings peaceful, room (at rear) very peaceful, bed huge and comfy, lots of parking front and rear, will definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIChorleySouth, Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Hi GBH999

Thank you so much for your kind review of Premier Inn Chorley South. It is great receiving such feedback from our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team were welcoming and friendly, and I am glad that you found your room warm and peaceful.

On behalf of the entire Team here at Chorley South Premier Inn, we look forward to seeing you again when you are next in the area.

Kindest Regards
Kim Sharples
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed at Premier Inn in Chorley South last weekend for a family event. A great welcome, a room with everything needed and a pub with restaurant where breakfast/ evening meal can be taken. Couldn't fault it

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIChorleySouth, Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Hi Stuartfromlincoln

Thank you so much for your review of Premier Inn Chorley South. It is great receiving such feedback from our guests. I am happy that you had a great welcome from my team and that the room had everything that you needed for your stay.

On behalf of the entire Team here at Chorley South Premier inn, we hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards
Kim Sharples
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Efficent welcome and friendly service. Room a good size for 2 adults/2 children. Room too hot though- needed to open the window of which I was wary about as on the ground floor. Nearby restaurent for evening meal and breakfast was well run and breakfast service was exeptionally good. Perfect for our stopover

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIChorleySouth, Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hi Elsieho

Thank you so much for your kind review of Premier Inn Chorley South. It is great receiving such feedback from our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the room of a good size, though, I am sorry that the room was too warm for you. However, rest assured that all of our windows are restricted and it was perfectly safe to leave your bedroom window open.

I will also pass on your comments to the Yarrow Bridge pub, next door.

On behalf of the entire Team here at Chorley South Premier inn, we hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards

Kim Sharples
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in August 2013. The family rooms are excellent - commodious even for a family of 5 with 3 young teens. Very clean. Quiet location. Comfortable. Very convenient, attractive location. The staff are excellent. Always polite & friendly. Always willing to go the extra mile. Always very well presented. The standard of staff service far exceeds price and would not be out of place in a hotel charging 2 or 3 times as much. Would not hesitate to stay again, nor to recommend to anyone. The Flaming Grill next door offers quality, value for money evening meals and breakfast. Service is excellent and the management staff excellent. It is a popular evening haunt for local families looking for a meal out which speaks volumes for the quality & value. The only drawback is it is popular in the evening and it can be busy even in mid-week. At breakfast the Premier Inn visitors have the place pretty much to themselves and it is a comfortable, relaxing place to take breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIChorleySouth, Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hi Ray H

Thank you so much for your kind review of Premier Inn Chorley South. It is great receiving such feedback from our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Housekeeping Team work extremely hard to keep the rooms at such high standards of cleanliness and are delighted with your feedback. I am also glad to hear that the Team were friendly and helpful during your stay. I agree that they the team here go the extra mile.

I will also pass on your comments to the Yarrow Bridge pub, next door.

On behalf of the whole Team here at Chorley South Premier inn, we hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards

Kim Sharples
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is one if their older hotels with only 29 rooms. Quiet and away from main road. Can't get a meal deal here though there is a breakfast deal with the restaurant. Couldn't get any reception for my mobile phone when in the bedroom. Dinner available from 'Flamibg Grill' restaurant next door if you don't want a trip into the town.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIChorleySouth, Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hi DJN97

Thank you for your review of Premier Inn Chorley South. It is great receiving such feedback from our guests. I am glad that you found the hotel quiet but I am sorry that you had trouble with your mobile phone signal.

On behalf of the whole Team here at Chorley South Premier inn, we hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards

Kim Sharples
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergele
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Premier Inn had a special offer that I took advantage of, and my stay was an excellent one. I'd particularly recommend the cleanliness of the room and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. ( I cannot comment of the quality of the food as I did not ask for any meals.)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIChorleySouth, Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hi gola321

Thank you for your lovely review of Premier Inn Chorley South. It is great receiving such feedback from our guests. The Housekeeping Team work extremely hard to keep the rooms at such high standards of cleanliness and are delighted with your feedback. I am also glad to hear that the Team were friendly and helpful during your stay.

On behalf of the whole Team here at Chorley South Premier inn, we hope to see you again soon and that there are more special offers that you can take advantage of.

Kindest Regards

Kim Sharples
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Chorley South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chorley South

Address: Bolton Road, Chorley PR7 4AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Chorley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chorley South 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Chorley South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Chorley South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.