We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Chorley North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Chorley North to your Saves list
Premier Inn Chorley North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Malthouse Farm - Moss Lane | Whittle-le-Woods, Chorley PR6 8AB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Chorley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed for a night as we were attending a family wedding, the place is in a lovely setting with a nice pub next door, it is right next to a canal and I bet it's lovely sat outside in the summer as the decked area to the pub is next to the canal, the staff were very friendly and available 24 hours. The rooms are large with a big comfy bed, very clean too.
We had an evening meal in the pub next door as well as breakfast, they were both lovely.
We will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    72
    24
    16
    4
See reviews for
129
117
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We had a very comfortable night in a clean room with a nice, big bed and a handy pub/restaurant next door. Lots of parking and a friendly welcome, too. The setting is nice, next to the canal, and we weren't troubled by noise from outside. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stopped at this Premier Inn for two nights. It is a nice size hotel with friendly staff on reception. The rooms are clean and well looked after. I found because the hotel is in a bit of a dip or hollow, you don't always get a strong signal for a mobile phone or a lap-top. I liked the Malthouse Restaurant next door, they have a very good choice of food with some good deals on offer and all the staff seemed friendly. The cooked breakfast is self service, so you can eat as much as you want!.It was a nice quiet stay at low cost.

Room Tip: I thinks all the rooms in this hotel would be alright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon england
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Staff particularly friendly and helpful, we are regular guests here. Rooms clean and quiet, plenty of parking. Nice situation, easy reach of motorway. Highly recommended. Malthouse evening menu is very nice but they get very busy so best to book, not so keen on the breakfasts though

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is a great hotel in a lovely setting. We are big fans of the chain and haven't had a bad experience yet. This one is set by the canal and meant a beautiful walk was in order on a lovely sunny Saturday morning.
Hotel is quiet and clean with plenty of parking. Friendly and efficient reception -we really appreciated the loan of scissors and sellotape to warp a gift.
Pub next door is great - we had a super family dinner for 22.
Only criticism was the breakfast- they seemed to have real trouble coping with demand (and it wasn't that busy). Lots of epope were very frstrated as they never seemed to keep eveything stocked so you had to keep going back.
However this seems to be a bit of a feature of the Premier Inn experience so we expect it now....and with the great prices for the rooms yuo cant really complain.

Room Tip: Room 16 is a great ground floor family room which oevrlooks the canal and at the end of the corridor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We've stayed at Chorley North many times over the last 10 years & we always receive a warm welcome. Any minor difficulties are sorted out quickly & efficiently.
We enjoy using the Malthouse Restaurant next door. Perhaps they could do with an extra member of staff on breakfast duty though as every time we've stayed there's been a problem with keeping up with crockery, cutlery, milk, juices, etc that guests need. Having said that, staff are friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

After a long day at work and an early start beckoning the next day over 2 1/2 hours away, my other half and I decided to stay overnight close to where we needed to be the following morning. After looking online at other hotels, I decided to opt for our usual fallback when staying away from home and chose a Premier Inn. We arrived VERY late, but were greeted by a lovely gentleman on reception who could see we were beyond tired and just needed our sleep. He gave us all the necessary details as quickly as possible and we were directed to our room. I was more than impressed when we opened the door to our room, this probably has to be one of the best Premier Inns we've stayed in - the bed was huge (and we're already used to a 6' wide bed at home). The bathroom was modern and beyond immaculate, it looked brand new, even down to the bath and grouting. We both slept like a log and woke up refreshed, even more so after a hot power shower. Breakfast is served in the neighbouring pub - a buffet style where everything was hot and fresh, there was a real sense that the staff were attentive, ensuring everything was well stocked and available. I'd definitely stay here again - I hope I get the opportunity to do so in the near future!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee N, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chorley North, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank You very much for your recent comments regarding the experience you had here at Chorley North.
Myself and the team take great pride in ensuring that every guest has an enjoyable stay with us and from your review it certainly seems that we have delivered that to you and your partner.
I will certainly pass these comments on to the team and also the adjcent restaurant on your behalf.
I do hope that we can welcome you again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Chorley North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chorley North

Address: Malthouse Farm - Moss Lane | Whittle-le-Woods, Chorley PR6 8AB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Chorley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chorley North 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful 80 bedroom hotel set in idyllic surroundings on the banks of the Liverpool-Leeds Canal in Chorley, Lancashire. We have meeting room facilities available here at Chorley North with very competitive rates. Close by is the David Lloyd leisure centre, which our guests have access to for a reduced day pass rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chorley North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel Chorley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Chorley North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.