We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“does what it says” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Charnock Richard M6

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 to your Saves list
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jct 27-28 M6 Northbound Mill Ln, Chorley PR7 5LR, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Early and Save 15%!
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Chorley
Ka257hg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“does what it says”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Needed to break a long journey. Hotel was clean comfortable with all the basics you need. Staff were helpful and friendly. We opted for breakfast in the morning. This was hot and tasty with as much toast juice tea and coffee as you liked. Will definitely break our journey here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    82
    74
    29
    30
See reviews for
93
80
29
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rm3 8eu
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Staff very friendly, but there was no phone in the room to contact reception, so had to keep going back and forth each time I found something wrong (needed an extra cup as 3 of us in the room etc..), and being disabled and having to walk with two sticks with my 2 grandchildren each time was not fun to say the least, the "spare" bedding for the pull out bed was dirty, the pull out bed, did not pull out so one ended up sleeping with me and it was too late to walk back to reception to let them know when we found this out, there was hair from a previous guest still in the bath, I did tell reception all this when I left, and asked will I get feed back on this, to which they told me I would get this email and to put it on here....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bh6
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Didnt realise on booking that the hotel had its own restaurant and bar, both of which were very reasonably priced. Staff were efficient but friendly at the same time. Would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I chose this hotel for location - it was very convenient for breaking a journey from Wales to Lakes, and easy to find. Room was a bit shabby but very clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel isn't stingy with tea and coffee making materials. Unfortunately the first room I was given had a noisy radiator but staff moved me immediately and second room was fine - I slept very well despite proximity to M6.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Handy location and good facilities with free wifi, freeview and snacks/water in room. The place is very scruffy at best and filthy at worst. The dining room is very dirty and the breakfast VERY poor. Couldn't bring myself to eat anything.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tn23 7xd
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Nice hotel, well positioned for what we wanted. Away from services but still some road noise.
Billing issue was quickly sorted (I hope), and staff were friendly.
Cleaning staff (separate company I think), do a fantastic job in what is an older hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed for 10 nights in total. Checking in was quick, the staff were friendly on our arrival. We arrived at about 3am given the extra things we had on before travelling up. The first night we all slept really well I think this was mainly because of how tired we were! We were in Room 41 which is on the ground floor. The beds were comfortable but I did find that the double we had was a really hard mattress whereas the single that my son slept in was nice and comfortable. We did find that both the double and the single would move away from the wall if you fidgeted too much in bed.

The bathroom suite was dated, there was a patch on the bath that had been filled or something like that as it didn't match the rest of the suite. We all used the shower but I found when I was using it that the water was either scalding hot or freezing cold.

When we put the Do Not Disturb sign up, the cleaning team would leave a bin liner with clean towels and replacement tea bags/coffee/sugar/milk so that we had enough for the week - we did however find that we had a crazy number of spare towels as we didn't need them!

We were only given two plastic cups and two mugs although they knew there would be three of us in the room. Thankfully when we went down to reception and asked for a 3rd mug they were happy to help. We didn't eat in the restaurant as it was a little pricey and was actually cheaper to jump in the car travel a mile down the road to a local Carvery for breakfast or dinner. (I think it was about £5 each for breakfast in the carvery up the road and £7.95/£5.95 in the restaurant).

I can't fault them on the customer service that we received but all in all the hotel needs a lick of paint and a refit when it comes to the bathroom suites. On the outside where the rooms have doors that open onto the car park could definitely do with a coat of paint.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Charnock Richard M6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Charnock Richard M6

Address: Jct 27-28 M6 Northbound Mill Ln, Chorley PR7 5LR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Chorley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 90 bedroomed Hotel 5 minutes walk from Camelot Theme Park. Ideal stop off on M6 Motorway. All rooms are en suite with Flat screen FREVIEW TV's, FREE WI-FI, hot drink- making facilities, trouser press and hairdryer. Family rooms consist of 1 double and 1 single bed with a small pull out for under 8 years this room can sleep up to 2 adults and 2 children under 12. Standard double and Executive rooms are also available. We have a fully licensed restaurant and bar open 7 days. Full English or continental breakfasts are available daily in the Restaurant. The main service area adjacent boasts a variety of food outlets, including KFC, Burger King. Starbucks and a Gamezone. Shops and forecourt facilities are available 24 hours. The Hotel also has meeting/conference rooms available for both small 1-2-1 meetings up to 50 conference delegates, various buffet menu's available and room hire from as little as £35.00 per half day. FREE Car Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Charnock Richard m6 Hotel Chorley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.