We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn M6 Charnock Wood SerVices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Charnock Richard M6

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 to your Saves list
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jct 27-28 M6 Northbound Mill Ln, Chorley PR7 5LR, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Early and Save 15%!
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Chorley
Maidstone
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Days Inn M6 Charnock Wood SerVices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

After some very mild criticism following earlier visit received call from hotel manager graciously accepting the points made and promising to put them right.She was as good as her word. Huge improvement. Would put it on par with Premier Inn for the accommodation but with the added benefit of having it's own restaurant and bar. My only bit of advice, slightly condescendig,but hang on to the cook/ chef; he's very good. Same could be said of the young lad taking the orders. Might not know what a filet mignon is but makes up for it in sheer pleasantness

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    83
    74
    29
    30
See reviews for
93
80
30
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stopped off overnight here whilst travelling up the M6 in September 2012. Arrived at 02:30am looking to crash out for a few hours before setting off again.

Reasonable flat rate of £49, with a clean room, containing most usually-found amenities.

Only minor niggles;

Guy on reception wasn't exactly friendly, and I got the distinct impression we were disturbing his "peace and quiet", given his attitude, which could have been friendlier, even at half-past two in the morning.

The bathroom had one of those large wall-mounted shower gel dispensers, rather than individual "one use"-size toiletry item bottles... and the one in out room was empty. We had to make a trip back to reception to obtain a replacement bottle for us to fit.

Overall, would be happy to stay there again, if the need arose.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed before the The Open Championship in Lytham as a place to base ourselves nearer the course for a quicker start the following morning.
Booked via Late Rooms as cheapest by far.
Got to admit, on pulling up outside, had that OMG feeling again but honestly, reception greeting good, Hotel room is good and quality of sleep was good too.
Albeit on a service station would only recommend for 1 night but for cica £47 this was a bargin.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Only stayed for one night with friends when attending a do at the nearby Best Western Hotel. From the outside it looks like Crossroads Motel. Maybe a good place in it's day but is now very tired and dated. The rooms were very hot due to the weather and the windows would only open slightly, and it was full of dirty water between the two pieces of glass of the double glazing! However the bed was very comfy which is the main thing in my opinion when only staying for one night. Got to say a thank you to David though who was on reception, he was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Not sure that I would stay again though, especially in summer as it was far too hot.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stay here regularly. It's cheap!!! Facilities are fine if a little tired. Cracked sink and rusty shower rail not too impressive. However surprisingly food is not too bad at all but the thing that always intrigues me when I stay here are the staff. I would echo the comments in the previous reviews i.e. very cheerful and helpful but where do they disappear to? They serve you very efficiently and pleasantly with your meal but then seem to evaporate. You have to resort to actually going into the kitchen itself in an effort to find somebody and this is not always successful. When I went to check out next morning nobody at reception but eventually found somebody in the kitchen - finally - and the pair of us eventually found the receptionist in the lounge watching the telly! However she is about 8 months pregnant so I think we can forgive her!

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 70; constant drone all night. Kitchen extraction?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We saw this from the outside and cringed as it looked like crossroads motel. But we were delighted to find a warm welcome in reception from friendly and helpful staff, to whom nothing was too much trouble. Comfy seating area with leather sofas meant that we could enjoy a quiet drink from the bar and relax after a hard drive. We didn't notice much noise from the motorway and it certainly didn't disturb our sleep.

The bedroom was clean and compact and the bed was very comfy. The room had everything you would need, including a hair dryer and trouser press. The whole place smelt nice (which is something that is very important to me) and I struggled to believe that this was on a motorway service area. We booked this room because of the price and the fact that the room would fit 3 adults. The bed was slightly short for our tall daughter, but perfectly acceptable. We saw families and couples checking in and think this would appeal to a wide variety of people. We would definitely book again if we were passing and would have no hesitation in recommending anyone to do the same. Don't be put off by the star rating as I think it has been under valued !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We recently stayed here for the fourth time and once again were happy with the comfortable accommodation afforded to ourselves and our pet Staffie. The rooms were well equipped apart from there being only one chair in our double room. Aparently this is standard practice in all rooms as we have found out on enquiring at the check in. The breakfast was really good and plentiful, setting us up for the day visiting Family. There is more than enough parking facilities on site and plenty of grass land on which to walk the dogs. All the staff were cheerful and friendly which made our stay most enjoyable. All in all, great value for money and we will continue to use this Hotel for future visits.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Charnock Richard M6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Charnock Richard M6

Address: Jct 27-28 M6 Northbound Mill Ln, Chorley PR7 5LR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Chorley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 90 bedroomed Hotel 5 minutes walk from Camelot Theme Park. Ideal stop off on M6 Motorway. All rooms are en suite with Flat screen FREVIEW TV's, FREE WI-FI, hot drink- making facilities, trouser press and hairdryer. Family rooms consist of 1 double and 1 single bed with a small pull out for under 8 years this room can sleep up to 2 adults and 2 children under 12. Standard double and Executive rooms are also available. We have a fully licensed restaurant and bar open 7 days. Full English or continental breakfasts are available daily in the Restaurant. The main service area adjacent boasts a variety of food outlets, including KFC, Burger King. Starbucks and a Gamezone. Shops and forecourt facilities are available 24 hours. The Hotel also has meeting/conference rooms available for both small 1-2-1 meetings up to 50 conference delegates, various buffet menu's available and room hire from as little as £35.00 per half day. FREE Car Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Charnock Richard m6 Hotel Chorley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.