We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Charnock Richard M6

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 to your Saves list
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jct 27-28 M6 Northbound Mill Ln, Chorley PR7 5LR, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Early and Save 15%!
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Chorley
wirral
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed here over Easter with 2 young children. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were spacious and very clean. One thing I can't understand is why more people do not take advantage of the restaurant! The Gammon steak was the nicest we have tasted for a long time and for both evening meal and breakfast, children eat free if an adult meal is purchased so the cost was very reasonable! It was also fantastic having breakfast freshly cooked and served to you rather than buffet style! Will definately return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    82
    74
    29
    30
See reviews for
93
80
29
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

I've just returned after spending a night at this hotel and as always I can thoroughly recommend it.
I have only stayed in the executive rooms which I must say are airy, light and despite the decor and furnishings being fairly basic is more than adequate for a couple of nights stay.
The executive rooms also have a desk fan, ironing board/iron and usual tea and coffee making facilties. On this occasion for the very first time I decided to book a nearby Travelodge as it was in the sale. That's a mistake I'll never make again. I couldn't spend my second night there as it was so bad. Digusting in fact. That's why I decided to come back to this days inn as I knew it would help salvage the rest of our short break.
Remember this is a budget hotel and I think some of the other reviews are completely out of order. The Inn is clean, the staff are very friendly and the food is adequate.
I am a light sleeper and have never been kept awake by the motoway or anything else.
I think it's so unfair that some people out there at best are expecting the Hilton at Travelodge rates and at worst are downright liars.
CAMELOT users may also like to know the Days Inn sells Camelot tickets to residents at a discounted rate of £18 as opposed to the £28 gate price. For a family of four that's practically paying for you room for one night!! Camelot can be walked to across a field or by car a few hundred yards around the corner.
Also the rooms for dogs have doors facing out to the carpark and very large grassy area so you can get them out quicky and non pet lovers don't have to have them walking through the corridors and having little accients.
All in all the executive rooms are head and shoulders above travelodges.
And to the idiot that said the room was smelly and horrible......why did he accept it? If that's true why didn't he just go and sleep in the car? Why sleep there all night in such discomfort then the next day say he would have been better off in the car?

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Access is difficult. They lie about he broadband wifi - when it works at all, it is dial up speed. Hotel is dirty and beds are uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Avoid all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enville DY7 5HA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

two weeks agio we booked into Days inn via the internet and recieved a confirmation price of £35 on arrival we were told£45 when I said we had aconfirmed booking of £35 the receptionist told me that as they sell the rooms the price rises heaven help the chap that books room 50 how much will he be charged this is most unfair and we will never book in there again.
WATCH OUT YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED

Room Tip: no comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnPeterborough, Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with ourselves, I would like to confirm I have investigated the concerns you had regarding being overcharged for your room, and have come to find that you were charged £34.95 for your room, and the additional charges were for the breakfast which you had, making the total charged on check in £45.70.

I apologise for any confusion on this matter, as here at Days Inn Charnock Richard we aim to ensure all our guests are 100% happy with their stay and if you have any further queries, or would like to discuss this further, please contact one of the team direct on 01257 791746.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Dreadful - took dog as allowed but then told I had to have basic room - at back of hotel (really helpful with a dog needing to go out). You could stain peas through the thin duvet and 1950's bathroom. For the same price on the way back I had an amazing BB. DON'T GO HERE JUST BECAUSE IT'S CLOSE. IT'S AWFUL.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnPeterborough, Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
First of all I would like to apologise you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. We always aim ensure our guests experience the best service and enjoy their stay with us.

We pride ourselves in being a pet-friendly hotel, however we do not allow pets in our executive rooms, only in our standard rooms. I apologise that this was not made clear at the time of booking and I will speak with the reception team to make sure we are clear with guests bringing pets.

We try to ensure that all of our rooms are regularly maintained to offer the best comfort. I have spoken with Housekeeping in regards to the duvets so that we can investigate and bring it back up to the high standards we strive to provide.

Again I apologise you did not fully enjoy your stay and hope we will get an opportunity to accommodate you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

I've stayed here twice now. It's really handy for the M6 as it's just off the road. It's comfortable, clean and tidy and when we visited the staff were really nice and really helpful too.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickmansworth
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

had to travel to chorley for an early morning appointment , after trawling internet found this place.

its basic, but very clean, and welcoming (could teach a few places i know a thing or two)
bed was comfortable, shower worked, rooms still have biscuits in !!

great value , and puts travel lodges to shame

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Charnock Richard M6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Charnock Richard M6

Address: Jct 27-28 M6 Northbound Mill Ln, Chorley PR7 5LR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Chorley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 90 bedroomed Hotel 5 minutes walk from Camelot Theme Park. Ideal stop off on M6 Motorway. All rooms are en suite with Flat screen FREVIEW TV's, FREE WI-FI, hot drink- making facilities, trouser press and hairdryer. Family rooms consist of 1 double and 1 single bed with a small pull out for under 8 years this room can sleep up to 2 adults and 2 children under 12. Standard double and Executive rooms are also available. We have a fully licensed restaurant and bar open 7 days. Full English or continental breakfasts are available daily in the Restaurant. The main service area adjacent boasts a variety of food outlets, including KFC, Burger King. Starbucks and a Gamezone. Shops and forecourt facilities are available 24 hours. The Hotel also has meeting/conference rooms available for both small 1-2-1 meetings up to 50 conference delegates, various buffet menu's available and room hire from as little as £35.00 per half day. FREE Car Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Charnock Richard m6 Hotel Chorley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.