We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Oldham Chadderton

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chadderton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Travelodge Oldham Chadderton
Save
You added Travelodge Oldham Chadderton to your Saves list
Burnley Lane, Chadderton OL1 2QS , England (Formerly Innkeepers Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Chadderton B&B and Inns
Blisland, Cornwall, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Wanted to stay near relatives, so this hotel was in a very handy location. Had an enjoyable stay but the bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The staff are very friendy and welcoming, in true Lancashire style. Also very handy for the Motorway network.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    30
    16
    3
    11
See reviews for
27
23
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, Scotland
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I have stayed at this travelodge 4 times in the last 12 months and have had no cause for complaint. I like the homey decoration that makes this hotel stand out from other travelodges, Even the creaky floor boards in the ground floor rooms, that my hubby hated lol. The staff here are great. A special mention for Jen and Graham. Rooms facing the car park are the quietest.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, England
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here in the family room as my daughter was going to the 1 direction concert. Very comfortable and quiet. Would definitely stay here again and not too far away to drive to the etihad stadium. Pleasant staff.


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have stayed in a number of travelodges and they are usually pretty reasonable, and this was better then usual.
The new refreshed look if the hotel just uplifted what what a tired decor, and renewed alot of the fixtures and fittings.
For the cost, very good nights sleep.
Safe, cost effective, comfortable, reasonable shower, food leaves a lot to be desired.

Room Tip: make sure you book in advance to avid disappointment, and prepare to take food and drink with you as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Stayed one night at this lodge on 9th May and my first impression was great, its been refurbished. The room(No 209) was clean and welcoming. Tea & Coffee making facilities were available in the room

The room had a flat screen tv, desk & chair. The fittings were fine and we were well pleased. The double shower suited us but this lodge has NO BATHS for those who like to soak. The window was ill fitting and although double glazed did nothing to deaden the traffic noise from the nearby A627(M) which was the only downside to our stay.

Wi-fi is free for the first 30 mins per day and quite reasonable at £3 for 24hours thereafter. There is a Toby Carvery next door which served a range of meals including breakfast. The Carvery was £5.99 and an all you can eat breakfast is £3.99 though cereal, tea & coffee costs extra.

Sure it is not the Savoy but neither do they charge Savoy prices and people should bear this in mind when booking. We paid £25 for a twin room which was tremendous value. Manchester is about 8 miles away and easily accesible by bus or train for a day trip. Manchester airport is only 20 miles away and this location is ideal for an overnight before or after a holiday.

Speaking to Jennifer on the desk I mentioned about the refurbishment and she told me it has yet to be done.She explained that the small team have worked together for a long time and they see it as "Our Lodge". They have basically taken "Ownership" of the lodge and take pride in how it is presented and it certainly shows.

I have stayed in Travelodges regularly over the years and many are a bit frayed around the edges and rather shabby. Chadderton is not and I would not hesitate to recommend a stay there. We will certainly be back

Room Tip: Try for a room away from the nearby main road as it may be noisy if the windows aren't well fitt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broseley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Basic room and not very comfortable beds, dull room and dated furniture, expected to pay for WIFI, tut tut...house keepers hoovering vacated rooms and moving beds around disturbing sleeping guests before 8am, not good really, wouldn't stay here again, wish we had gone to premier inn near by

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Oldham Chadderton, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
We are very sorry to learn of your disappointment 571Carol. We regularly check the mattresses and, if one is not found to be in a suitable condition then it should be replaced. Furthermore, unfortunately it is not always possible to fully reduce the noise you might experience in your room, however we make every effort to reduce the noise by providing insulated walls. We will be sure to pass your comments onto the Hotel Manager in order to address the issues you have raised.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Molton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Found the Travelodge easily and was made welcome, we soon settled into out lovely room and really enjoyed the power shower cubicle! The child's bed and the travel cot were made up and ready for 2 very tired little ones. The only slight problem was a hard bed but that's just personal choice!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Oldham Chadderton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Oldham Chadderton

Address: Burnley Lane, Chadderton OL1 2QS , England (Formerly Innkeepers Lodge)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chadderton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Chadderton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Oldham Chadderton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.