We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“couple” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Burnley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Burnley to your Saves list
Premier Inn Burnley
Queen Victoria Road | Lancs, Burnley BB10 3EF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Burnley
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“couple”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My wife and i stopped at this hotel for one night the saff was very Accommodating.
the hotel is very comfortable and clean we had a good nights sleep.
The pub on site serves good food plenty of parking spaces.
from my expiriance at this hotel i can recommend this hotel.

Hope this helps

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    64
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
63
55
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Nicely set off the road with plenty of parking. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant
I was located in a room facing the back of the hotel which made the room a little dark and cold but still up to the usual excellent standards. The attached restaurant provided a good range of food with a nice seating area at the rear weather permitting.I would recommend this hotel as a business stop over or off the cuff weekend stay.Premier Inn do an excellent deal including meals for a couple of nights worth checking out.

Room Tip: Try to get an outfacing room is you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed the weekend of 23 March - snow, snow and more snow. I cannot praise the staff enough. They extremely friendly and the welcome was warm. They sorted us transport to the party we were attending and to the railway station on our departure. As with the adverse weather condition the receptionist kept a check on the train times for us. Rooms were clean and tidy. Nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely use Premier Inns again. And a goodnight sleep was had by all!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very welcoming arrival by reception a good size family room for us double & 2 single. Was going to choose the meal deal but opted for the all you can eat curry was good value and rather nice. Our 2 loved the soft play while we caught up with family. The breakfast was excellent value especially as the kids ate free, so much choice and more ie opted for the poached egg option. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Will definitely stay here again for convenience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland. Co. Durham
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Once more the Premier Inn lived up to the high standard the group sets itself. The room provided matched exactly that which had been demanded and it was well equipped, comfortable and very clean. The Receptionist was cheerful and friendly and she ensured all was well. The nearby pub provided catering support. However, a Saturday night is not the night to go there if a quiet or peaceful meal is what is required. Whilst the staff were friendly and helpful the locals seemed to have little control over their offspring who were allowed to run freely round and around the dining room. Perhaps they were being trained in how to behave in an adult environment - unsuccessfully! Their parents provided further entertainment with their own table manners! I know that this is not typical of Lancashire folk.
Premier Inn once more provided value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed a couple of nights and found this Premier Inn to be very smart, comfortable and with a friendly staff. We found that the location was very good and the grounds were tidy.
Also, the on site pub/restaurant "The Queen Victoria" served good quality value meals especially the Friday night fish and chip buffet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel after a long day travelling to find we had booked 3 rooms for the wrong night. Despite being technically full, the exceptionally good receptionist, Jenna, managed to find us 3 available rooms in the hotel when she could have so easily said its your fault and "computer says no".

The hotel is a typical Premier Inn, clean, comfortable and exactly what you would expect for the price. But the service we received from Jenna was 5 star and more what I would expect from a top London hotel.

Well done Premier Inn and a huge thank you to Jenna.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Burnley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Burnley

Address: Queen Victoria Road | Lancs, Burnley BB10 3EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Burnley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Burnley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Burnley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel Burnley
Premier Inn Burnley Lancashire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Burnley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.