We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend in Yorkshire” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Burnley

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Burnley to your Saves list
Travelodge Burnley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Burnley
A671/A679, Cavalry Barracks | Barracks Road, Burnley BB11 4AS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Burnley
Fakenham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“weekend in Yorkshire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for two nights and our stay was perfect.The staff were very friendly and helpful,the room was very clean and comfortable,there was free parking on site and places to eat nearby.Everything we wanted for our stay.


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    3
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Easy to find, just be aware it is right on the roundabout. Excellent decor which just been updated. The beds were so comfy and very clean rooms. The staff were so friendly and welcoming, would definitely use again. Well done Burnly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time staying at this travelodge, there were a few minor issues such as it being hard to find and the noise outside (although we were in the room next to the main entrance so this was expected) it was perfect for what we needed and would visit again.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This travel lodge is not in a good area, and is reflected by the boarded up and overgrown with weds and brokenpaving slabs,(that was possibly a little chef building) nearly attached to the lodge. The loo seat was broken, product (blue shampoo/bath gel) on the back shower wall.The duvet cover was split down the top side.Pillows hard and very lumpy. the 'refurbished' hotel did not live up to the advertising that Travelodge are promoting. Staff pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Burnley, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We are sorry to learn of your poor experience at our Burnley hotel Lesley M. We do expect our public areas to be maintained to great standards so it is regrettable to learn of the issues you have raised regarding the broken slabs and weeds outside of the hotel. We also expect all of our facilities to be in good working order and to provide clean and fresh rooms. We have also put in brand new duvets and pillows in every room so it is regrettable that you found your pillow was lumpy and the duvet was ripped. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were going to a christening the following morning so had to stay at a hotel the previous night. This Travelodge was cheap and very clean and new. Had just been newly renovated with new beds too which were very comfortable and made it difficult to wake up the next morning! Check in and check out were very quick. This Travelodge was better than a Hilton we have stayed in in Glasgow!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climping, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came to Burnley for a wedding and stayed in two family rooms which were very comfortable and clean. Staff helpful and friendly. Just such a pity that the Little Chef is closed as we have used this Travelodge before so were expecting food on site. Pricewise a bargain as we could book well in advance and benefitted from the "makeover". I have no doubt we will book with Travelodge again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived here on the Friday evening with my family from the moment we got here the staff were great. We had a 2 year pls with us and they asked if we needed any extra bedding for the travel cot . The room was exceptionally clean and smelt fresh it looked like new . The lady on reception asked if we needed any help finding local restaurants or places for the children which was a lovely touch and gave us a list of local places . The beds were comfy one of the best nights sleep I've had would definitely go back and to all the staff there you are a credit to the business

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Burnley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Burnley

Address: A671/A679, Cavalry Barracks | Barracks Road, Burnley BB11 4AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Burnley
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Burnley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Burnley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Burnley Hotel Burnley
Travel Lodge Burnley
Burnley Travel Lodge
Burnley Travelodge
Travelodge Burnley Lancashire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Burnley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.