We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Curry!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Star of Bengal

Star of Bengal
40 Oxford Street, Whitstable CT5 1DG, England
+44 (0)1227 27 6303
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 105 Restaurants in Whitstable
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Halal, Bangladeshi
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Superb Curry!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

I really enjoyed a beautiful made Curry. Service was perfect. Tasted wonderful. I had a chefs recommendation. It was a northern Indien Curry. Very spicy, but not too hot. When I am back in Whitstable, I come back.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    30
    8
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitstable, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“delicious - best take away (delivery) in whitstable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This must be the fourth or fifth time I have usede this Indian and each time it has been perfect. Certainly the best Indain delivered to your door by far. I have tried many in my twenty years + of living in this lovely polace and this is def the best. The food is really tasty, esp the Sag Panor, but it is allo gorgeous. Well done!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Had a very nice evening at the star of Bengal had a large party booked all the orders and food where perfect would highly recommend and will return every time we want Indian food very good value for money a 5 course meal for 9.95 x

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

New Indian restaurant in Whitstable on the High Street, lovely flavoursome dishes and very reasonable prices. The staff are very friendly. I would highly recommend a visit if you enjoy Indian cuisine.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

just got back from having 16th birthday meal with my family excellent service food and very clean staff very attentive and were very helpful with decorating the table and bringing out the cake we supplied thank you to all your staff.resonable prices.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Star of Bengal also viewed

Whitstable, Kent
Whitstable, Kent
 
Whitstable, Kent
 

Been to Star of Bengal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Star of Bengal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.