We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile maybe” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Prezzo - Whitstable

Prezzo - Whitstable
3 High Street, Whitstable CT5 1AP, England
01227 276508
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 105 Restaurants in Whitstable
Price range: $30 - $61
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Serving irresistible Italian cuisine in casual, friendly surroundings, Prezzo uses only the finest seasonal ingredients to create their award-winning pizzas, as well as other dishes prepared with produce sourced directly from Italy, all at prices that emphasise great value for money. Situated in prime and appealing settings throughout London and the U.K, Prezzo's chic, contemporary restaurant are often housed within historic buildings or buildings of local interest. Whatever the location though, Prezzo consistently offers an outstanding venue perfect for informal dining, business meetings, parties and other celebrations, aided by the charming and welcoming staff. Showcasing Prezzo's widely renowned pizzas, the delicious menus also offer a rich variety of antipasti dishes, creamy risottos and pasta, not to mention succulent chargrilled meats, fresh salads and a range of tasty specials for you to try. Finish up with your choice of Italian wine and coffee, not to mention an indulgent dessert, and you will have certainly enjoyed an exceptional Italian meal that you won't soon forget.
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Service with a smile maybe”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Myself and 4 girl friends visited Prezzo whistable last night. Travelled from Ashford to enjoy the famous Oyster festival. To then have to wait 20 minutes to be served and then long gaps between our courses. Milan the front of house / manager needs to learn some people skills. Milan took our drinks order firstly as we were choosing our mains. Everybody ordered soft drinks as it was a school night, then my pregnant friend ordered a water, Milans face was of disgust. He didnt even aknowledge her or say thank you after she had ordered a water. Milan then came back and took our food order.. 20 minutes later. Again, not at all happy to be there and in a rude manor corrected every person on their pronunciation of what they were ordering. After this he simply collected the menus and walked off. Luckily we all have a sense of humour.
As we had a taste card, it was rude not to have 3 courses but to arrive at 18:30 and get out at 21:15 is a bit of a joke. The waiting time between courses was very long and then to get the bill at the end. It resulted in us all standing up and walking to the bar to be able to pay up. As we had all split the bill and paid our shares, even though we had counted it out to him, Milan decided to tally it up himself on a calculator. I can not for the life of me understand how this man has a job!!!!! IF one of my staff acted like this towards a customer they would be out of the door. Food overall was delicious. GET MILAN OUT!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    51
    24
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice Italian Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I nicely laid out restaurant in Whitstable High Street within a short distance of the Railway station (It took us oldies about 15 mins walk) local buses stop almost outside, car parking in Whitstable seems to be at a premium so bus train or walk would seem the best options.
The staff are attentive and knowledgeable, the food of a very high standard for a middle price restaurant, my party of four had, starters:- Calamari, Bruschetta and melon, mains:- Salmon Nicoise, Spaghetti and lobster, Beef and rocket pizza and Prosciutto vesuvio, a bottle of house red wine, beer, Baily's, hotr chocolate, tea and Liquor coffee.
We were seated at 6.00ish on the understanding that we could stay a maximum of 2 hours as we had not booked, this was fine by all our party and it became evident why by about 7.30 as the restaurant was full and there were customers standing waiting for tables. our meal cost a tad over £100.00 so was very good value for money, all the usual facilities ie toilets etc were in good order.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Amazing service, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Visited Whitstable for the day and popped into Prezzo for a bite to eat. Was greeted by the assistant manager who was extremely polite and helpful. My group were a bit outside of the norm and yet were treated kindly and given the sort of welcome I'd normally expect from one of my local London restaurants, not a chain place in a tourist destination.

Huge thanks to Prezzo for employing and training managers who actually put customer service at the top of their agenda!

I should also stress that the food was excellent. Well priced, tasty and full of flavour. Service was prompt and attentive without feeling rushed. All in all a great place and one I would happily recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beyond the call of duty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed in whitstable over the last few days, and on one occasion visited prezzo, we had prebooked the day before seeing that it was very busy, and it was when we arrived, but we were seated promptly, seen and chosen from the menu and we're enjoying our drinks, our waiter being very good at his job and friendly with it.
My partner had decided on a burger meal, which he had previously enjoyed at other prezzo restaurants, albeit minus mustard, apparently not the norm at prezzo.
When the meal arrived my partner mentioned this to our waiter, within a couple of minutes the mustard arrived, my partner overjoyed and thoroughly enjoyed his burger meal complete with mustard!
Just before leaving, after thoroughly enjoying our meals we were told our waiter had gone and bought a jar of mustard for us, many thanks to him, we didn't get the chance to say when leaving as he was busy elsewhere... Many thanks, and we will return not only to whitstable, but definitely to prezzo, whitstable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Quite good for a chain restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Visited recently. Good table layout, nice venue, atmosphere was lively, service was prompt and friendly without being intrusive. There were some nice summer additions to the menu (particularly the dessert menu). Prices are moderate. A welcome addition to the menu was that it showed how many calories were in most of the dishes and there was an option on each of the items to have a lighter version - helpful if you're counting those bad boys! Whilst there was nothing to make this restaurant really stand out, we had a good evening and there was plenty of dishes to choose from.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo - Whitstable also viewed

 

Been to Prezzo - Whitstable? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prezzo - Whitstable, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.