We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cliftonville House

Cliftonville House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitstable
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cliftonville House
Save
You added Cliftonville House to your Saves list
54 Canterbury Road, Whitstable CT5 4EZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 Whitstable B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We had the yellow and white rooms- 4 girls - celebrating my 50th birthday so we had the B & B to ourselves. The rooms were immaculately clean. Sue was a perfect host, dressing gowns, toiletries for the shower and a fridge to store our champagne ! Sue's breakfasts were wonderful , delivered to our individual taste and within a flash. The whole atmoshere at the B & B was so relaxed which justed added to our chill out week-end at the seaside. Sue was helpful in suggesting walks, restaurants to eat and provided a map in the event we got lost ! Sue made us feel at home the moment we stepped into the B & B, she is a very special person and was so generous in making our stay so relaxing. Will we go back ....... yes, I would not stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: the B & B is on a main road so if you are a light sleeper take some ear plugs but don't be p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
81
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

When in Whitstable do not hesitate to come here. We found the place by chance and spent one night in the beautiful White Room, were served an excellent breakfast by friendly hostess Sue who also gave us good advice for our further travels. The restaurant across the street (Spices) should not be missed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The White Room was exceptionally presented and provided a welcome retreat for our first visit to Whitstable. Sue was the perfect hostess. Her attention to detail is remarkable. She provided us with useful advice about the local area, particularly places to visit and dine. Her breakfasts are unbeatable. Highly recommended.

Julia & Peter G.

Room Tip: The White Room is bright and sunny with a marvellously comfy super-king size bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had a lovely stay with Sue in Whitstable. We had the White room which was spacious and cosy. Everything we needed was available; tea and coffee, fridge for wine, soft white towels. Sue cooked a delicous breakfast with quality ingredients. The B&B is walking distance to the beaches, restaurants and town so in a great location. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Just spent 3 nights at this wonderful B & B stayed in The White Room great room it was spotless, nice and bright, en-suite,comfy king plus bed. Sue was such a wonderful host. nothing was too much trouble, helped find some where nice too eat (even booked a table for us) and
told us some nice places too visit.Breakfast was excellent set us up for the day. Sue is more of
friend, feel if we have known her for years.Will stay again if in this area. Agree with all the other reviews 100%

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed for three nights in The White Room. What a lovely room and what a lovely host in Sue. The room was spotless and the breakfast was excellent - you could have exactly what you wanted. Very comfy large bed and nice en suite. We could not fault it. There was the added advantage of a parking place as parking is at a premium in Whitstable. The B & B is on a main bus route but there was no problem from noise and just a short walk into the town with lots of nice places to eat. We would definately return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Sue gave really personized hospitality. Great breakfast just as requested helpful local advice. Super king bed light airy room with ensuite facilities.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cliftonville House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliftonville House

Address: 54 Canterbury Road, Whitstable CT5 4EZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Whitstable
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Whitstable
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Cliftonville House Whitstable, Kent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cliftonville House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.