We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosings B&B

Rosings B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenterden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rosings B&B
Save
You added Rosings B&B to your Saves list
Rosings | Cranbrook Road, Tenterden TN30 6UJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 10 Tenterden B&B and Inns
Gravesend
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

Sue and Colin make you feel welcome from your very first meeting and make sure you thoroughly enjoy your stay with them. We thought we had stayed at some excellent B&Bs in our time but this recent stay at Rosings proved we had never done so, this was the be all and end all of B&Bs. Everything you could wish for and more is provided, and you just might be late for breakfast because you will not want to get out of those scrumptious beds. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

What a dream of a bed and breakfast to stay in. We enjoyed our 3 night stay so much that words cannot do it justice. Everything about Rosings is perfect- the warm welcome, the incredible attention to detail, the kind but unobtrusive attention for our well being are just a few of the reasons why we will be returning again soon.
In our opinion there is simply nothing that can be improved upon.
Thank you very much, Sue- you made it such a delightful break for us.
Jenny and Derek

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

We would highly recommend this warm, friendly and exceptional B&B

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

Exceptional service, consistently of high quality combined with a very friendly and welcoming approach. The accommodation has everything and more, including a private separate lounge and kitchen. Well positioned property, ideally placed for town and country. A rare find.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

My brother and I stayed three nights in februari 2010 at Rosings B&B in the lovely countryside of Tenterden. We had a wonderfull time. The very good B&B service (5 star Gold) from Sue and Colin James made our holiday complete. They are very kind and hospitable.
The rooms of their B&B are perfect: very clean, very well equiped, offering a lot of privacy and a lovely view. The breakfasts made by Sue are delicious. I miss them already.
If you are looking for a B&B in Kent, look no further. This is where you want to stay and do want to come back to. If there is a 6th star rating: this is a 6-star B&B.

Thank you Sue and Colin,

Niels & Erik Melkert
Holland.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleudihen-sur-Rance, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2010

My son and I travelled up from Spain on 20th January (we stayed until 28th).....to' warmth'.
Not only from the beautifully spotless lounge, kitchen, bedroom and shower-room....but from Sue, who has thought of everything for her guests comfort....and I mean everything!
On top of that feeling of it being 'home from home' the breakfasts, served from 8-10am were absolutely delicious!....and I'm not going to tell you of the extras she did for us!!!
This has to be one of the best B&B's I've ever been fortunate to find...and Sue deserves her 5 Gold Star Award from the B&B Association.
I haven't stopped talking about it!

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

We are house-hunting and stayed one night. Very confortable room, with kitchenette & sitting-room and wet-room shower. The 'style' was modern, clean and smart and on a very cold night the rooms were warm and cosy. Sue made us very welcome and provided a wonderful breakfast with fresh fruit; homemade james and egg and bacon etc. All in all a good place to stay and we shall go back.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosings B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosings B&B

Address: Rosings | Cranbrook Road, Tenterden TN30 6UJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Tenterden
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Tenterden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosings B&B offers exclusive private accommodation comprising a twin-bedded room with en-suite wet room, a kitchenette and a lounge/breakfast room. Open all year round. Discount for longer stays.Five star Gold award.Within easy walking distance of the picturesque, historic High Street and its restaurants, traditional inns, tea rooms and wide variety of shops. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rosings B&B Tenterden, Kent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosings B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.