We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night Out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sittingbourne Greyhounds

Sittingbourne Greyhounds
Central Park Stadium, Church Road | Murston, Sittingbourne ME10 3SB, England
01795 475547
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Chatham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great Night Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Went on a Groupon deal, food, bet and entrance fee, 2 for £14
The dogs is a really good night out, even if you think you're not going to enjoy yourself
You dont have to bet, and you dont have to bet more than 50 pence per race if you do
Always enjoy a night out here and have been 4 times in the last year so far

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    24
    15
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

good parking good food overall good out can even win some money have been several times through my works nights out

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good cheap fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I went here with my football team for a night out, it was cheap to get in with very reasonable prices on the food. Not the greatest food in the world but you are not there for the food. The races were very frequent so you were never standing around for long, it's easy to make bets and has loads of parking for no need to worry there. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Eating there”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015 via mobile

Went for the first time on Saturday really enjoyed the dog racing great fun, but we thought we would eat there as well went downstairs to the fast food area which was saying under new management normal choices of food we had the scampi and chips, mine went into the bin unedible think the oil in the fryer needed changing tasted of old oil nasty. Won't be eating there again.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Went to the "dogs" for a birthday treat, nice night out, had the buffet deal, the first time we've tried it, menu limited , ie beef curry, chicken curry or casserole, very limiting as my sister in law is a vegetarian, must admit thay provided a vegetarian curry for her, so if you want a better time I would go for the sit down meal as we've tried that a few times before with the a better choice.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sittingbourne Greyhounds also viewed

 

Been to Sittingbourne Greyhounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sittingbourne Greyhounds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.