We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Coniston Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS The Coniston Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Coniston Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70 London Road, Sittingbourne ME10 1NT, England (Formerly Coniston Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sittingbourne
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

We had a great 2 nights here. Room was large with a large bed that was very comfortable the room and hotel were very clean.
Staff were excellent and very helpful going out of there way to help.
Food was great in the bar and for breakfast with staff really being helpful.
Well worth staying here and would recommend.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Coniston Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay @ the Best Western Plus Coniston Hotel and taking the time to post your very valuable comments on the Trip Advisor.

The team and I were really pleased to read that you had a very comfortable stay and found the staff and food excellent. The team work hard to ensure the comfort of every guest and kind comments, such as yours, always encourage and motivate us to continue to improve our product and service.

Thank you for your recommendations and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel

Kind regards

Mohammed Azam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    92
    37
    11
    13
See reviews for
35
100
8
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was definitely the most modern we've stayed in for a long time. Friday nights can be noisey as it holds a disco club from 8.00pm until 2.30am for the over 30's and guests allow their doors to slam when coming to their rooms. Very annoying when you're sound asleep.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Coniston Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay @ the Best Western Plus Coniston Hotel and taking the time to post your very valuable comments on the Trip Advisor.

I was pleased to read that you found the modern features of the hotel to your liking and had an enjoyable stay.

We hold the over 30’s night once a month and I was sorry to hear of the annoyance you felt due to the inconsiderate slamming of the doors during your stay.

I trust that you will choose us again for your accommodation needs in the area and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel

Kind regards

Mohammed Azam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentford
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

The Superbreak deal at this hotel was fantastic value for money. Hotel was modern and clean. Super King bed was to die for but our room only had two small windows so a bit claustrophobic. Couldn't get the hang of the mood lighting and window blind control but struggled through. Dinner first night in their restaurant was pleasant. Food was very nice and we had a very good waitress who looked after us well. The right hotel in the wrong town though! Not much in Sittingbourne to recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Coniston Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay @ the Best Western Plus Coniston Hotel and taking the time to post your very valuable comments on the Trip Advisor.

I was pleased to read that you found the hotel to be a great value for money and enjoyed the food and service.

Although Sittingbourne itself is a quite town it is in a very convenient location and short distance to some very popular tourist places such as Canterbury, Whitstable and Leeds Castle.

Thank you for your recommendations and we trust that you will choose us again for your accommodation needs in the area and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel

Kind regards
Mohammed Azam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Excellent spacious room, immaculately clean Hotel, with very friendly and helpful staff. We did have a problem with the air conditioning which would not turn off and the room was extremely cold, but it seemed to be just a problem in our unit. The night reception young man was on the case as soon as we complained and sorted it out for us. Would definitely go back to this Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Coniston Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay @ the Best Western Plus Coniston Hotel and taking the time to post your valuable comments on the Trip Advisor.

I was glad to read that, once the issue with the air-conditioning was resolved straight away, you had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay and found the hotel facilities to your liking.

Thank you for recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel

Kind regards
Mohammed Azam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were blown away with the pleasant and helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble. The meal in the restaurant was excellent and the service was outstanding. Lovely spacious room with all amenities and a lovely king size bed. I could go on, but just go there if in the district. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Coniston Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing to stay @ the Best Western Plus Coniston Hotel and taking the time to post your kind comments on the Trip Advisor.

The team and I were really pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the modern features of the bedroom.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff, service and food. The team work hard to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay and positive feedback, such as yours, always motivates us to continue to do better

Thank you for recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel

Kind regards
Mohammed Azam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Sittingbourne itself has little to offer but this modern hotel was an oasis. The room was really large: lovely big bed, separate large area for a work station, zone lighting, good sized bathroom, safe. Coffee and iced water in foyer a nice touch. Well located on London Road but very quiet. I didn't mind that the window looked onto a blank wall as there were black-out blinds: always handy in the summer months. We didn't have breakfast here and regretted it as there are no cafes nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Coniston Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay @ the Best Western Plus Coniston Hotel and taking the time to post your kind comments on the Trip Advisor.

The team and I were really pleased that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the modern features of the bedroom.

We look forward to continue to welcoming you back to the hotel

Kind regards
Mohammed Azam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This is the fourth time I have stayed at this hotel and it is definately the staff that make it, in particular one of the Managers' Jamie, who went well out of his way to make our stay as well as can be. Clean, air conditioned rooms with very comfortable beds and pillows ensuring a good night's sleep. Never disappointed with food in the bar, restaurant can sometimes be hit or miss, with quality of meals.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Coniston Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on the Trip Advisor.

The team and I are really pleased that you continue to choose the Best Western Plus Coniston for your accommodation needs in the area and have enjoyed your stay every time

Thanks for your kind words regarding the product and staff, especially Jamie. I have shared all your comments, including the inconsistency in the restaurant, with the team.

We look forward to continue to welcome you back

Kind regards
Mohammed Azam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS The Coniston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Coniston Hotel

Address: 70 London Road, Sittingbourne ME10 1NT, England (Formerly Coniston Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sittingbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sittingbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Coniston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western, The Coniston Hotel - Opening Soon.Fully flexible conference and banqueting facilities sit on the first floor, with 7 conference rooms hosting state of the art meeting facilities.Located on the A2 with good access to the motorway network, the hotel is three miles from junction 5 of the M2 and within easy reach of high speed rail links to London terminals (Victoria, St Pancras and Cannon Street) and Europe, making it an ideal destination for business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Coniston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Coniston Hotel Sittingbourne, Kent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS The Coniston Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.