We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Margate Westwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Margate Westwood to your Saves list
Travelodge Margate Westwood
Unit 53,Westwood Cross | Margate Road, Margate CT10 2BF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Margate
Wales
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great stay. Room was warm, clean and welcoming. We stayed two nights and the housekeeping staff did a good job making the room tidy. Staff went out of their way to be helpful, even after we had checked out.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
8
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The beds are wonderful and the general cleanliness is also of a good standard. Decor is appealing too and the staff could not be friendlier and helpful. No complaints there.
It is the so called Breakfast box - Yuk - it tastes like cardboard and would not satisfy a bird. t can not even be described as a continental breakfast. To me nothing is worse to start a day with a horrible tasting breakfast. Not even a Orange juice. The other option is Porridge which takes like wall paper paste.
Do not forget to bring Soap, flannel, Showergel and shampoo. as there is nothing supplied and also an extra chair if you are traveling as a couple or sharing with a friend. You also have to ask for extra towels even if you booked a double for two. For an overnighter it is OK, but would not recommended for more than 2 nights, as having to find a restaurant that serves a reasonable breakfast is not always easy to hand

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this Travelodge has just been refurbished. massive bed, comfortable pillows. clean and freshly painted. bathroom was lovely. clean towels left everyday and coffee milk refilled. quiet location and a heater in the room that you could adjust to the temp you wanted. ideally located, with Chiquitos, toby, nandos, Frankie and bennys and ask Italian right outside the door as well as all the shops within walking distance. ideal!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel a lot for business purposes and I'm always very tired after all day and only what I'm thinking about is good sleep. During stay in this hotel I had not only that but also I experienced very good customer service. Receptionist always smiley and ready to help with everything. I will definitely staying there again

Room Tip: always call with request for quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutton coldfield
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel on the fifteenth of November. I had booked a room for one night. when we got there the man on the reception was very helpful and polite. he got us checked in very quickly. the room was quite large and everything was clean and nice. The hotel is on a trading estate so it is fairly quiet at night. there is a toby next door if you want to eat and they also do a good breakfast. All in all we had a good experience of this hotel and would use it again

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice travelodge,clean ,large room.
Stayed for one night .our room was facing vue cinema,had no problems,infact had a great nights sleep ( don't think it was the booze )
Great day shopping ,eating & casino ,would stay again.

Room Tip: Room 116 was good enough for me.Didn't hear any noise .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pleasant reception, room refurbished everywhere clean. Beds comfortable, tea and coffee facilities in room. Situated very close to Toby Carvery offering good breakfasts and meals. Would stay again when in the area

Room Tip: We were given room on the side overlooking car park as receptionist said it better than being on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Margate Westwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Margate Westwood

Address: Unit 53,Westwood Cross | Margate Road, Margate CT10 2BF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Margate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Margate
#1 Romantic Hotel in Margate
#4 Family Hotel in Margate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Margate Westwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Margate Westwood Hotel Margate
Travel Lodge Margate
Margate Travelodge
Margate Travel Lodge
Travelodge Margate Westwood Kent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Margate Westwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.