We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“night away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Margate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Margate to your Saves list
Premier Inn Margate
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Station Green | Marine Terrace, Margate CT9 5AF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Margate
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“night away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

was a lovely room very clean, with a big tv, as was the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable with a good choice of pillows. Sound insulation was very good. The location is good for the beach, town centre and station. hotel and resturant was very clean.
just wished breakfast was included as that was rather expensive,
but a really nice place overall...............

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    154
    42
    15
    10
See reviews for
129
139
28
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our 5th visit to Margate and, again, we stayed at the Premier Inn. Clean, modern good faciltiies - it's just great value. The staff are very helpful. Be warned, however, if you stay in summer the rooms do get very hot although they provide fans. It's a short walk along the front to the old town and the many bars/cafes etc along with the Turner Contemporary.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

i stayed here for three nights this week whist visiting my son. The previous reveiwer was right about room 34. I had a lovely stay except for the fact that the room was quite chilly and i couldnt work out the thermostat! I only paid just over £70 for the three nights. I didnt have the breakfast as i thought £8 was expensive.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crickhowell
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The room was very clean and comfortable, as was the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable with a good choice of pillows. Sound insulation was very good. The location is good for the beach, town centre and station.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The hotel is great the food is nice and the location is superb.
Only issue was the room we had, we got room number 31 which is opposite the lift so all you get is the noise of the lift people chatting getting out the lift or waiting for it to come.
Stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and every other room was amazing.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed in Premier Inn in Margate for two nights and it was great experience. All staff very friendly and proffesional, room nice, clean and fresh ! We stayed in room 34 - with a seaview.
Dinner and breakfast in Brewers Fayre very good - meals as well as service. We found little ,traditional pub " The Sheakspeare" nearby and spent fantastic evening playing pool and chatting to friendly locals. All together - great little break in Margate!!! Thank you.
PS. Forget Turner's Contemporary, it's a joke.

Room Tip: Good rooms vith a sea view- 34, 36 on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days and the experience was only spoilt by the fact that nearly all the shops/bars etc in the town, were closed (not just seasonal closure, closed for good, by the looks of their exteriors!)
However, the Brewers Fayre bar/restaurant attached to the hotel was a god send. My wife's only complaint about the restaurant was the fact that we weren't staying longer for her to sample all the themed buffets.We had a sea view room, so can't comment about noise from the railway line.The hotel has only 2 floors but it has a lift, if somewhat slow.
Room was spacious,comfortable and very clean.
Couldn't find fault with the staff in the hotel and the Brewer's Fayre. All were very friendly and helpful. Plenty of car parking spaces but suspect this may alter when/if the town is busier because the car park is alongside Margate's railway station. We used the £2.99 all day ticket offered by the local bus service and visited Ramsgate and Broadstairs. Talk about chalk and cheese - pity this hotel isn't positioned in one of these towns.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Margate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Margate

Address: Station Green | Marine Terrace, Margate CT9 5AF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Margate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Margate
#3 Romantic Hotel in Margate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Margate 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Margate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Margate Hotel Margate
Premier Inn Margate Kent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Margate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.