We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and friendly .” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bow's Kitchen

Bow's Kitchen
10 Market Place, Margate CT9 1EN, England (Formerly Bow's Kitchen at Number 23 Bar)
+44 7796 958949
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 116 Restaurants in Margate
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Bow's Kitchen is discretely situated above the Wig & Pen pub in Margate's Old Town.We have all of the benefits of links with the pub, whilst being separated enough to allow private dining.We are a few minutes walk from the Turner Contemporary Gallery and the seafront.There is ample local parking, on-street and in controlled car parks.The restaurant is accessed via the staircase inside the bar.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice and friendly .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Read all the reviews ,keep saying that we should give it a try. So just got back after having a really good meal. The young man that served us was very helpful. Tim came and spoke to us as if we were old friend's and it made for a great evening. Could not think of anywhere to have spent our 39 wedding anniversary .Thank you for a great meal will be going again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    15
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“It's ok.. but there is better in the town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The food is ok.. the Tom Yum soup was very good though.

We turned up on a Sat night, it wasn't very busy at all but still had over an hours wait for food to turn up. Which with 3 children made it too long and they became restless.

The dinning room is too bright, sparsely furnished and it lacks any ambience/atmosphere.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
1 review
“6 Stars?!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

If I could give it I would. Me & my wife had the most amazing night here with some excellent food and great service. Unhappy they are not on yelp and found on "trip adviser"

Best of luck and thanks!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“First time.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was our first time at Bow's. We had tried their tapas, at the Lighthouse Bar, and enjoyed them, so thought we would try the real thing.
We received a warm welcome from all the staff, and made to feel at home. We don't do Tai very often, but the owner talked us through the dishes, and we went by his recommendations.
The food arrived piping hot, freshly cooked, and exactly as described.
I would recommend Bow's to everyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“mouth watering Margate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Delicious subtle flavours, ample portions and first class service make this 'pop up' Thai chef one to follow, Bow is dedicated to providing its diners with a first class menu. always a treat!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bow's Kitchen also viewed

Margate, Isle of Thanet
Margate, Isle of Thanet
 
Margate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Bow's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bow's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.