We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cinnamon Spice

Cinnamon Spice
14 The Parade, Margate CT9 1EY, England
+44 1843 227491
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cinnamon Spice is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 116 Restaurants in Margate
Cuisines: Indian, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Cinnamon Spice brings to you the authentic taste of Indian cuisine in Margate, Kent. Using traditional aromatic spices and best produce we prepare delicious dishes in town. We offer enjoyable, memorable dining experiences -finest Indian and Bangladeshi cuisine, fused exotically with a unique ethnic edge., Exciting interiors & stylish hospitality. Our 50 plus sitting capacity restaurant is a great party venue for any type of occasions.Please make advance bookings for the large parties to avoid any disappointment. The Cinnamon Spice now offers it customers the ability to place their orders online for delivery or collection in person from our restaurant. Our delivery service is free of charge locally. We look forward to catering for your needs.
Margate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I've dined at this restaurant many times before, and I can honestly say it never fails to amaze me. It has the best curry- I've tried many other locals, but nothing compares to this restaurant, and not to mention it has superb service! I would definitely recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    18
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Really good food, the atmosphere was a little stark, but all in all an excellent meal. Will go back soon.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Are we there yet?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This review based on a take away meal ,It may be that on your trip to the seaside you may fancy a nice Indian meal. I have to say that the service and friendliness of this restaurant was perfect, its hard to remember when I have been greeted so warmly , the decor and cleanliness of the inside of the place was wonderful. Bringing the food home. It smelt wonderful, with large portions of everything except a spicy mussels starter which was very mean with three lonely shellfish. The rice was over cooked and dry, the spices were great. Overall good but could try harder with the rice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food is out of this world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Looking for a restaurant on Sunday night with everything shutting or shut up. We chanced upon this bright yet assuming Indian restaurant. But it was not your bog standard Indian - oh no. It turned out to be a culinary marvel with dishes on the menu I have never seen anywhere else. In the end I had the Bengal Red Mullet with pillau rice that was delicately spiced. The taste was un believably good. Its the best Indian restaurant I've ever been to. The service was friendly and even received a complimentary slippery nipple (that's a cocktail). Two courses for 2 people with wine will cost about £50.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best food ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I visited cinnamon spice last days. Was best at all. Food was fantastic. Service quick and quality can't be ignored.Satisfied at their all services will visit them again very soon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon Spice also viewed

 
Margate, Isle of Thanet
Margate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Cinnamon Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinnamon Spice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.