We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe de China

Cafe de China
8 Marine Gardens, Margate CT9 1UN, England
01843 224428
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 131 Restaurants in Margate
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Margate, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Lovely cooked to order chinese food! Prawns we cooked to perfection which is often unheard of! Good value for money and all you can eat! The waiters don't try and rush you out and its a relaxed atmosphere! The portion sizes are quite small so you are aren't stuffed after your first round! Definaltey worth a visit and we will 100% be going back! Sod the take away its all about Cafe De China!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    22
    5
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingsgate, null, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great Value and Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This restaurant is great the food is lovely and freshly cooked and the staff are friendly and Cafe de China is a great place to have a birthday party or just a nice meal out with one or 2 mates. Im looking forward to my next visit already.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Decent Chinese Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My girlfriend and I love the Chinese food here and the set priced menu does encourage you to try new things on the menu which perhaps you wouldn't ordinarily try. Service is very good and I would highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“All you can eat is good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I have been to the Cafe de China a few times on a Saturday night with family and whilst I am no expert on chinese food I can say that the food is good value (the beer isn't very cheap though) and the staff are friendly so the restuarant is worth going to for a group of people.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Above Average Chinese Eat As Much As you Can Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

The staff were very courteous the restaurant was quiet for a Friday night but the food was good and was above my expectation for this type of eatery. I felt that at £15 it was a fair price the Tsing Tsao beer was on the expensive side however this place is worth a try.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe de China also viewed

Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Margate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Cafe de China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe de China, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.