We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thailand Tom

Thailand Tom
38 High Street, Hythe CT21 5AT, England
+44 1303 264168
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 51 Restaurants in Hythe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: One of the most popular restaurants in Hythe. Cards accepted now accept touch payment too. Now with free wifi
Folkestone, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I went to Thailand Tom with some friends for a birthday meal. We shared some mixed starters and then had a meal each and ice cream. Sat in the garden with our puds with was lovely on a hot night. Great meal, good service, will go again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    42
    12
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
west lothian
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Came with lots of family members for a dinner, was lovely traditional thai cuisine! Being a massive satay fan I had the time of my life here. The kids enjoyed it also, the atmosphere was great and buzzing, my first visit here will not be my last. I will see you when I am in the area again!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Best Thai food my husband and I have ever had. Contemporary decor. Great staff . Highly recommend this restaurant

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Tom, Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The food was delicious and the service was friendly. We had a variety of starters and each had a great balance of Thai spices. We then had a chicken panang & a green curry and we enjoyed both of them greatly.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Booking given away”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We have used this restaurant on many occasions and decided to book our favourite table at the front of the restaurant for a special anniversary celebration dinner 30/06/14. We booked well in advance by going to the restaurant to make doubly sure. When we turned up at the booked time our table had been given to someone who had clearly just wondered in on spec, the barmans excuse "I was serving drinks at the time and they just wondered in and sat down, and I didnt like to move them". As there were no other tables free in the better part of the restaurant we left with my wife in a distraught state and anniversary in tatters. I feel compelled to write this as this is not the first time weve had a booked table been given away by this restaurant. Be warned...

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thailand Tom also viewed

 

Been to Thailand Tom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thailand Tom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.