We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Priory B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Herne Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Priory B & B
Save
You added The Priory B & B to your Saves list
203 Canterbury Road, Herne Bay CT6 5UG, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% DISCOUNT
Ranked #1 of 17 Herne Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“I will be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

Stayed for two nights and was most impressed. Checking in on the Friday afternoon I was met by Tina who showed me to my room. I had booked the single room and although small was well equipped with tea and coffee making facilities. The en-suite was excellent with a really big shower and everything was spotlessly clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and I had 2 really good night sleeps. For breakfast I had the cooked option which was really filling and set me up for the day. I will have no hesitation in coming back, in fact when I found out the dates for next year's reunion I will be booking you again, but this time bringing my wife.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    33
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
107
30
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

We only stayed for one night but were very impressed with the accommodation, the warm and friendly welcome and fantastic breakfast. The room was comfortable with a pleasant and very clean decor. The en suite shower room was well thought out and sparklingly clean, lovely toiletries and fresh fluffy white towels provided. This B&B is thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Friendly welcome, excellent food, great rooms, spotlessly clean. couldn't fault this b&b in any way. look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minehead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

Service at the Priory is second to none, with Tina and Steve being excellent hosts making you feel like one of the family. Our room was light and airy, beautifully clean with great modern ensuite. The location was perfect for good access to all major roads to East Kent, Canterbury and beyond. Tina's breakfasts were excellent, with any combination required. She's a great cook!! One very good plus point was the off road parking which is rare with many B&B's. The least thing we liked was leaving after our week at the Priory. We would certainly be back again next year if not before.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

On Arriving at The Prioy B&B I was welcome by Tina which I found warming, I was shown to my room, it had all the extra's one needed, Tea/Coffee maker Hairdryer and Sky TV. The room was very comfortable and extremely clean. The Breakfast was most enjoyable. I was made to feel welcomed.

Room Tip: Book online and choose the room that suits you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

Really liked the place, room could have been a little bigger - but fine for sleeping in! Very nice decoration (slightly next looking) one Of the nicest breakfasts I've had at a b and b. Some traffic noise, but ok. Would stay there again even though there is a 10 min walk to sea front.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

Lovely clean room, made to feel very welcome by the family that run it, excellent breakie in the morning, definately the best B&B i've stayed in.

Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Priory B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Priory B & B

Address: 203 Canterbury Road, Herne Bay CT6 5UG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Herne Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Herne Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The house is a Georgian Grade II listed building built in the 1750s situated in the conservation area of Herne Bay. It has recently undergone extensive refurbishment, whilst maintaining the house’s full character. The accommodation is now fully modernised and a warm welcome awaits you. There is adequate free parking in the car park at the front of the house. Wireless internet now available in all rooms. Your hosts are Tina & Stephen Guy ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Priory B & B Herne Bay, Kent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Priory B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.