We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spur of the moment urge for fish and chips” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fish Inn 2

Fish Inn 2
24 High Street, Herne Bay CT6 5LH, England
+44 1227 374394 ‎
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 91 Restaurants in Herne Bay
Cuisines: Fish & Chips
Restaurant details
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Spur of the moment urge for fish and chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I'm so glad we decided to eat in and not have a take away as the service by the bubbly waitress was impeccable. She cooed over our baby, nothing being too much trouble..glass of water, extra pickled egg etc. the food itself was excellent, skinless fish in delicious crispy batter, freshly fried chips and lovely mushy peas. We really enjoyed our lunch!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always great Fish and Chips, every time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is our regular monthly fish n chip take out. Always excellent quality cod. Nice thick cod with just the right amount of batter. Excellent.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great price and taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

On advice from Andy at Lazy Daze b&b we went to try it out. The fish was flaky and soft, and the batter was crisp light and not oily in the slightest. The price and portion size was even more reasonable than back home in Yorkshire!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Simply one of the best, maybe even the best chips in herne bay, and it's the best chip shop in herne bay to, great all rounder on value, sizes and quality

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

I love this chip shop. Great value. Chip buttys only 50p. Fill u up a treat especially with a small sausage... LOVE THE PLACE. Go here at least once a week

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish Inn 2 also viewed

 

Been to Fish Inn 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fish Inn 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.