We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the fence a bit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Herne Bay Pub Restaurant

Herne Bay Pub Restaurant
Blacksole Farm, Margate Road | Blacksole Farm, Herne Bay CT6 6LA, England
01227 289350
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 99 Restaurants in Herne Bay
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Using seasonal ingredients, Table Table - Herne Bay boasts a menu of traditional pub dishes. Varied sharing platters are served alongside tempting nibbles and British favourites. Hearty breakfasts are also available for early risers, while sensational desserts bring something sweet to the Table Table menu. Enjoy a glass of flavoursome wine or refreshing beer from the bar, or indulge in a classic cocktail in the snug and inviting pub restaurant.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“On the fence a bit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

The interior is absolutely beautiful but the food and service isn't quite up to par. My food came completely burnt and the service was ridiculously slow. There was about 45mins between courses and in the end we had to go collect the bill ourself because I couldn't beat to sit there for another lengthy period.

However the dessert is lovely.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    36
    46
    27
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
canterbury
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Real good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Although this is what could be classed as Pub Grub, it is wholesome food, excellent value and there is always so e sort of offer on.
The staff are really friendly and efficient and the restaurant is always clean.
We eat here quite often with family and friends and we cannot fault it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD, GOOD VALUE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had breakfast for 3 mornings and 2 evening meals. All well cooked and good value and the service was excellent. All young staff - very polite and nothing was too much trouble.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

When even we go to table table the service and did is excellent, we eat there regularly. All the staff are really friendly and we enjoy going there to eat. There is a range of food choices on the menu and they are full of flavour I Think this is the best restaurant in Herne Bay better than harvester.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Not. Very good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

What a disappointment. The food was very average, a bit pricey for what you get, when asked what the fish was we were told white fish, not much choice for vegatarians. You felt very packed in. Not good at all. Wont go there anymore.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Herne Bay Pub Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Herne Bay Pub Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Herne Bay Pub Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.