We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal stop over before crossing the channel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Canterbury North/Herne Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Canterbury North/Herne Bay to your Saves list
Premier Inn Canterbury North/Herne Bay
Margate Road | Blacksole Farm, Herne Bay CT6 6LA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £64
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Herne Bay
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ideal stop over before crossing the channel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Lovely staff who even printed us maps for our onward journey. Clean, comfortable, quite room with a massive bed and only £25! Even with the windows open we weren't troubled by road noise. Great first experience of Premier Inn.




  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    97
    23
    4
    6
See reviews for
114
115
5
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Very clean ,staff helpful ,bed great ,location quiet depite being near a main road
My only let down was the breakfast ,sounds good but the reality for me was not pleasureable
Not tasty at all and average choice

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I didn't have great expectations, I'll be honest. I've seen the adverts and the snobby jokes about this Whitbread owned chain and had some pre-conceived ideas of how it might be to stay here.

We were staying one night, for a party nearby in Whitstable, so this looked like a good value option for me, my wife and two young boys.
My youngest was taken a bit ill and the receptionist went way beyond the call of duty in helping me out, getting him some toast from the restaurant opposite and arranging a cab for my wife to go to the party. Really nice help just when we needed it.

The room was spotless and practical. We all got the good night sleep promised by Lenny Henry.

Breakfast was faultless too - and at £9 for as much as you can eat. (free for the kids!) it was outstanding value. The buffet was great and the cooked breakfast perfect. Again we found the staff very helpful and friendly and giving service at a standard that would not be out of place in a much more expensive location.

Well done everyone here for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, Kent
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

You know what you will get from Premier Inn and this didnt disappoint.
Lovely clean room - bathroom a little tired and the usual high quality staff.
The car park was not too busy and the restaurant was handily placed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was lovely and clean, staff were very polite and helpfull. The restaurant "Table Table." was easy access for my wheelchair the staff couldn't do enough. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family if they were going to Herne Bay or their abouts

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Have returned to Premier Inn many times and I have yet to fault it. Staff are very courteous and rooms are comfortable and spacious. I usually manage to get a good deal (super saver) online, by booking in advance, and so the price is excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Myself, my husband and our 3 year old son stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The room was typical of a Premier Inn, but I felt slightly on the smaller side to what we were used to. We arrived very late due to M25 traffic and the receptionist was friendly and helpful, she could clearly see we were tired and due to having a young child she was very quick at checking us in which we all appreciated.

The beds were comfy (we like a firm mattress) but the so-called 'firm' pillows were disappointingly soft. The room temperature was very warm and we could open the window, but as the single bed was positioned right underneath the window, we didn't think it was appropriate to have it open when our son was in bed. We managed to get some cooler air coming through the air system eventually.

The position of the hotel was perfect for what we needed. The beach was close-by and we spent some time in Canterbury. We ate dinner and had breakfast at the Table Table restaurant attached to the hotel. It was good service even though they were extremely busy at dinner time. The cooked breakfast was made to order, but there were enough continental options on the buffet table that we probably didn't need it!

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Herne Bay and we'd recommend it to anyone else for a short break.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Canterbury North/Herne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Canterbury North/Herne Bay

Address: Margate Road | Blacksole Farm, Herne Bay CT6 6LA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Herne Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Herne Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Canterbury North/Herne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Canterbury North/Herne Bay Hotel Herne Bay
Premier Inn Canterbury North/Herne Bay Kent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Canterbury North/Herne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.