We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 day stay at herne bay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Canterbury North/Herne Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Canterbury North/Herne Bay to your Saves list
Premier Inn Canterbury North/Herne Bay
Margate Road | Blacksole Farm, Herne Bay CT6 6LA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £64
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Herne Bay
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“2 day stay at herne bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

we stayed here for 2 nights ,with my wife my son and his wife,really good staff helpful
rooms good value for money on special rates.made a point of wanting rooms close together by sending fax ahead of stay,which worked out well.What a shame the breakfast table top let it down,why is it that there,s always a shortage of staff in the mornings,plenty of tables to sit but
staff not willing let you use the tables,had to wait to be seated for breakfast,so for the evening meal The Harvester across the road,that was Great!!! really good food cooked to your requirements steak!!
what a difference,Do recommend,for value for money and service.

Room Tip: upstairs away from the fire doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    97
    23
    4
    6
See reviews for
114
115
5
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Facilities as you expect from Premier Inn. Cheerful reception by receptionist made us feel very welcome. Location great for Kent attractions, including Canterbury, Herne Bay, Whitstable, Dover and Folkestone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haverhill
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night recently. The receptionist was friendly and helpful explaining that if we needed any extra tea/coffee, towels, pillows etc then we just need to ask. There was a notice to say the hotel is due to undergo a deep clean the day after we left.
The room was not the best premier inn we have stayed in, the bath tap lever fell off but was easy to fix and the television wasnt as big as other premier inns we have stayed in. The bed was comfortable and quiet with no disturbance from other rooms or the nearby road.
We had the tasty and fresh continental breakfast buffet from the table table pub which is part of the hotel.
We both enjoyed the stay and can't fault the value for money.
We will stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed here just for two nights recently. Reception staff helpful and friendly. Room was large, clean and comfortable. You cannot beat the value. There is never any uncertainty at Premier Inns - just plain good value. Breakfasts were included in our rate - lovely stuff.

Room Tip: We chose the Canterbury North Premier Inn for ease of access into Canterbury. Just a short drive to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Another 2 night family stay in this Premier Inn that was excellent as usual. Staff and hotel are great. We will be back !
Took an offer for a 2 night stay in a family room - made it really good value.
The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff are lovely.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed here for one night 24/04/2013 have to say I have stayed in travelodges etc before so was quite dubious about the reviews but I was proven wrong. It's a great place to stay the room was a great size (family room 2 adults 2 children) the children had separate beds and they were not a pull out sofa they were proper beds which was great. Avoid the table table opposite its pricey and the quality is rubbish. I would definitely recommend the premier inn though both room and staff were brilliant!

Room Tip: To floor probably best you don't hear people's feet above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent hotel for the price you pay. Beds were very comfortable. A little remote, however there is a Beefeater restaurant just next door. We did not eat there but had a couple of drinks and the service was good. Easy access to Whitstable, Herne Bay and Canterbury. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Canterbury North/Herne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Canterbury North/Herne Bay

Address: Margate Road | Blacksole Farm, Herne Bay CT6 6LA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Herne Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Herne Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Canterbury North/Herne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Canterbury North/Herne Bay Hotel Herne Bay
Premier Inn Canterbury North/Herne Bay Kent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Canterbury North/Herne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.