We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Evening Tide

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Herne Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Evening Tide
Save
You added Evening Tide to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   97 Central Parade, Herne Bay CT6 5JJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 Herne Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed overnight on sat 21/12/13 it was spotlessly clean, very comfortable we had a lovely room with sea views, and food was excellent we would highly recommend this establishment. A very high standard and attention to detail.Thankyou Angela and Peter

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    23
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
40
104
31
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Very friendly owners. Nice clean room/bed/bathroom, good choice of breakfasts and affordable. Excellent heating and I scoffed the free Roses and biscuits within three minutes of getting in the room.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Eric & Colleen are a lovely warm couple who do make you very welcome. The Evening Tide is simply immaculate and very comfortable.
The quality cooked breakfast is wonderful and sets you up for the day ahead.
There is ample tea, coffee & milk in the bedroom , a nice touch being a little bowl sweets!

Wished we had found it years ago.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I've just returned from a second wonderful stay at Evening Tide. I had single occupancy of a twin room which was spotless and very comfy. The breakfast was delicious and Eric and Colleen were friendly and helpful.
Hope to go again with my husband.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We found Eric& Colleen A very friendly couple .
Excellent breakfast and plenty of it .
The room was very clean and cosy with plenty of space
All these qualities helped my wife and I to have a wonderful stay
in Herne Bay for our three days while visiting family.
Do try this guesthouse.
Len H

Room Tip: Sea vieu a lovely room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

on arrival the gentleman was very rude and we were literally shooed away. After forgetting about this and putting it behind us, one day we returned around 9 in the evening to find our bedroom door propped wide open all day!! i had never experienced anything like this. We didnt even receive a sincere apology. It almost felt like it was done on purpose. A couple of days with beautiful scenery ruined (although not entirely) by the customer service. In fairness it was clean and breakfast very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here! Eric and Colleen were absolutely wonderful hosts, very welcoming and warm people. My room had everything I needed, was clean etc - the only untidy thing about it was me! Their breakfast menu offered plenty of choice, and served with warm and friendliness - and in good humour. I would recommend Evening Tide to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Evening Tide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evening Tide

Address: 97 Central Parade, Herne Bay CT6 5JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Herne Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Herne Bay
Hotel Class:4 star — Evening Tide 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Evening Tide Herne Bay, Kent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evening Tide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.