We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beijing Inn

Beijing Inn
3 King Street, Gillingham ME7 1EY, England
01634 570633
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 76 Restaurants in Gillingham
Price range: $21 - $31
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Rainham, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We have been going to this restaurant for the last 5 years and have never had a bad experience, the food is always prepared fresh and the service there is excellent.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    8
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Great food and Great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

This was our second visit and the food is really great. It is an all you can eat venue but the food is not prepared and in a buffet. Instead, it is brought fresh to your table. The staff rush you in to having a drink straight away but thats ok as they have to make their money somehow when they only charge 16.95 GBP for huge amount of food over 4 all you can eat courses, including duck, beef, chicken, prawn, pork and all the accompaniments.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice friendly restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

I visited this restaurant with my boyfriend and his family and had a really nice evening. We went very early on a Sunday night so were the only ones in the restaurant. The service was very quick and polite. Would definitely go back for good chinese food!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don`t bother”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

The waitress brought my Son something other than he ordered and then could not understand the problem when asked to change the food for what he had asked for. My Son ate some of the food but left most of it as he did not like it. Two adults two children, we only wanted a quick light tea, so we had 1 dish each and a coke we were charged over £40.00 (minimum charge £10.00....what a cheek). No one else was in the restaurant. my food tasted microwaved and the rice was cold. Wish I had taken the children for some pub grub(at least the pubs make an effort). Wont be going back in my lifetime.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“our regular take away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

Great food yes it is more expensive than the others out there but it is the best i gillingham

All u can eat for £15 great value
also the take away is good and they are always polite

also does some thai food also

  • Visited January 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beijing Inn also viewed

 

Been to Beijing Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beijing Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.