We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit the spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brewers Fayre Honourable Pilot

Brewers Fayre Honourable Pilot
Will Adams Way | Watling Street, Gillingham ME8 6BY, England
01634 261500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 75 Restaurants in Gillingham
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Welling, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hit the spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The place was very clean, the service was good and although we didnt eat what we saw being served looked fine.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    46
    51
    21
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“This restaurant should be renamed "The Horrible Pilot!!!"”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We went to this establishment to celebrate my Sister's 40th Birthday and the food we all got served was absolutely poor!!! One of our family members had to send her dish back three times because it was frozen in the middle! The burger I ordered was rock hard and chewy, I only eat it because I was so hungry!!! The chicken dish my wife ordered was poor! The chicken was so tough, it asked us out for a fight in the car park. Other family members in our party had the mix grill and also complained that their steak more more gristle than meat and was like chewing bubble gum!!! Our food cost us in the excess of £60 for my family, we would have been better off going down the road to McDonalds in Twydall in the first place to celebrate my Sister's 40th as that's where the majority of us ended up afterwards to make up for the food we didn't eat at The Horrible Pilot!!! The best thing to come out of this is that none of us will be returning!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Decent Quality Food at affordable price good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

5 of us went and despite being very busy were seated straight away food came within ten minutes and all was decent quality in total for 5 main courses and drinks bill was less than £40.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Went on the all you can eat chicken day.
Decent food with a lot of choice and additional salad counter.
Food was good, keep going up and help yourself.
And an outside play area for kids.
Would go back

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“ATTRACTED BY THE NAME!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Interesting pub/restaurant - very, very busy - service was good - we had the 'deal' of the day, which was 'eat as much as you like - chicken' you paid at the bar, were given a ticket and could then help yourself to as much as you wanted, all sorts of chickedn to choose from, garlic bread etc.
Good value for money, but a bit too busy for our liking - felt a bit rushed and as though we had to hurry from our table.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewers Fayre Honourable Pilot also viewed

 

Been to Brewers Fayre Honourable Pilot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brewers Fayre Honourable Pilot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.