We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of March Cottage B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Faversham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
March Cottage B&B
Save
You added March Cottage B&B to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   5 Preston Avenue, Faversham ME13 8NH, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Faversham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We really enjoyed our two nights there because it was very quiet, so we could have a good rest there. It's clean, comfortable and you really have your own privacy. Sarah and Graham are very helpful, doesn't matter if they had to search the answers on the internet. Thank you! Faversham is also a very nice small town and we liked the restaurant "ask italian". Faversham is close to the car ferry in dover, about half an hour, it's perfect if you're there with your car, also because you have no problem to find a car park in front of the house! :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
27
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

I would certainly stay here again. In a quiet street and a short walk to Faversham. We had a car and there was parking outside available. The room was clean bed comfortable bathroom spotless and new. We only stayed one night but wished we had more. One of the best we have stayed in. Price is reasonable so would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellharbour
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

Sarah and Graham certainly made us feel right at home, nothing was a trouble to them and the breakfasts were great. They were extremely helpful in directing us to points of interest. The B&B is situated in a lovely quiet street just a short walk away from the town centre. We particularly liked the fact that you can come and go through your own private entrance without having to disturb the residents in the rest of the home. We really enjoyed our stay here and if we ever come back this way we would certainly want to stay here.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

The service we received from both hosts were very worm and welcoming.
The room was spacious and clean, with a comfortable bed and nice furniture. The bathroom was cheerful and clean (everything worked).
The location is near the city centre where there are very nice pubs which provide also very good food, without mentioning the great varieties of beers.
The breakfast was luxuriously plentiful, very tasty and good quality.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

Sarah & Graham who run the March Cottage were very friendly & welcoming for my weeks stay. The rooms were of a very high standard with excellent quality breakfast served in the morning. They were both also very helpful with information about the local area. I will stay there again in the near future !

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

I have been and still am working in the area on a long contract,
I found March Cottage on the internet so glad I did,
The room I have is separate from the main building so there is no issue of waking anyone up if you come back late,
The room itself is very clean has en-suite and a double bed,
It also has free Wi-fI which is very advantageousness,
It is very peaceful and quite so a lay in is not out of the question,
The host and hostess are very nice people,
I will be sorry to leave when my contract ends but will definably be in contact again if I ever work in this area again.

Room Tip: My room when I leave lol.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

I often need to stay in Faversham and I am so glad to have found March Cottage. A great welcome, wonderful breakfast (best ever poached eggs!) and such a comfortable sleep that I overslept!

Thanks - I'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to March Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about March Cottage B&B

Address: 5 Preston Avenue, Faversham ME13 8NH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Faversham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Faversham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — March Cottage B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
March Cottage is a friendly, family-run B&B situated in a peaceful location in a tree lined avenue offering you an ideal base for business, leisure or sightseeing in the garden of England. We have been awarded Visit Britain four star standard. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
March Cottage B&B Faversham, Kent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage March Cottage B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.