We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistant quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Tandoori Restaurant

Quality Tandoori Restaurant
106-108 High Street, Edenbridge TN8 5AR, England
01732 865 043
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 18 Restaurants in Edenbridge
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Quality by name as is the service, food and atmosphere. Mr Ali and his staff make this restaurant an excellant choice for all occasions.
UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Consistant quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We haven't been here for a while but we were not disappointed the food was excellent, perhaps a bit more costly than before but we would happily come back. Next time would try and reserve a slightly more private table, although nice the tables where we sat were a bit close. The staff are welcoming, although it took a few reminders to get some water, but no real complaint, the quality of the food was very good. Perhaps would like a little better description of whether dishes were very spicy or not, some dishes had no description in this regard and I wish I had asked, the starter was a bit too spicy for my palate although nothing indicated it to be spicy, so I will ask and not assume next time, but we will definitely come again, one of the best Indian restaurants we have been to.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    18
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very pleasing..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Just had a take away from here for the first time, the meal came to around 25 pounds for the two of us. Food was very tasty and piping hot even when we got home. Overall a great take away and will be looking forward to trying a seated dinner in the near future....

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valbonne, France
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

All round fantastic Indian restaurant - we have eaten here many times over the past few years, and simply cannot fault it.
We love the food, the atmosphere and the service.
Our most recent visit, last Sunday night, was no exception. It's often very busy (not such a well kept secret after all) but it was quiet, just one other table of diners, ....however the atmosphere was still great, and our party of four had a lovely time.
Highly recommend this restaurant- it's always consistently good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Food was lovely but the service was not very good at all. We waited ages for someone to ask if we wanted a sweet and no-one did, so we got up and went to ask for the bill. Will try again though to see if the service has improved.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Never fails to deliver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have been eating from the Quality tandoori for the best part of 25 years, and in all that time I have never once had a bad meal or experience.

The service I have always found to be first class, and I can honestly say that I have not eaten better Indian food outside of India itself.

I will always be a fan.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quality Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

Edenbridge, Sevenoaks District
Edenbridge, Sevenoaks District
 
Edenbridge, Sevenoaks District
Edenbridge, Sevenoaks District
 

Been to Quality Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Tandoori Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.