We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal fun fair for children of all ages” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dymchurch Amusement Park

Dymchurch Amusement Park
20 High Street, Dymchurch, England
01303 873120
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 Attractions in Dymchurch
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Ideal fun fair for children of all ages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

You will find it along side the beach bellow the sea wall it has lots for children to do and not too expensive. The adjoining caffe on the sea wall has amusements for younger children and parent can sit and watch while having a very well deserved cup of tea or coffee!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    27
    10
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great day out for the kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We've only been twice but will be back again this year for sure!!
Great cariety for a small amusement park with small wait times and great value for money
Small log flume is great fun - my kids favourite!!
On driving past thought this would be a waisted day but i was so wrong we loved it.
The staff on the rides are also friendly and good with the kids and there are some great places to eat reasonably priced as well
I was reluctant to rate this place as it seems a shame to have to share it!!!
Recommend to all families for a gret day out

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Kids LOVE it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

A real blast from the past! Very old fashioned fun fair that is great value for money. Very rough round the edges but the kids adore it. No summer would be complete for my children without a visit. Small log flume, little helter skelter, ghost train, dodgems, etc. Hasn't changed much in last 30+ years as I went there as a child. Easy to access sand and sea from there and have fun on the beach. Then for the adults a nice ride in the car for 10-15 mins to get to Hythe for a lovely High St and more up market cup of tea rather than slumming it in Dymchurch!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

This has to be one of the most reasonably priced funfairs anywhere! Most rides suitable for all ages, a couple are specifically just for little children but the rest adults can go on with their children & be young at heart! Great fun for all the family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Value for Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

A taste of a funfair, ideal for young families. 6 rides for £5. enough to keep my 6 year old entertained.Good old fashioned seaside entertainment, long may it last.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dymchurch Amusement Park also viewed

 

Been to Dymchurch Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dymchurch Amusement Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.