We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time with New Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New Beach Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dymchurch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
New Beach Holiday Park
Save
You added New Beach Holiday Park to your Saves list
Hythe Road, Dymchurch TN29 0JX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Horley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Had a great time with New Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We got to the site on Sunday 7th July. It looks really tired and is in desperate need of sprucing up inside and out. That aside, we were dealt with quickly at the reception where the guy took us to our camp site space. The area was quiet and at the start was hardly anyone there. By day 4 it was packed. The kids were a bit noisy but hey ho it wasnt anything to write home about. I was gutted to miss the pool as we were out and about during the day and it closed at 4.30. We watched the tennis and saw a bit of the entertainment. All staff that we met were really professional and cheery. The caravan owners (you could see they were either owners or v v regular) also looked cheery which is a good sign. The park was very clean and so were the shower/toilet block. We ate pizza one night which wasnt that great but the price of it was £6. It was the spicy pizza and gave me heart burn. The drinks were a good price. The location of this camp site is slightly out of Dymchurch but me and my husband walked from Dymchurch to the camp site in 50 minutes. We would probably have done it quicker but i was in flip flops!! It was a lovely sun set watching walk back.

The one downside is that the shop is not campsite minded. In that if you are in a tent you wake up much earlier than in a caravan also you cant keep milk cold over night. With this in mind you need milk for your tea and cereal earlier. The shop opens at 8am which is too late. Also the shop doesnt stock ice packs or ice.

I would definitely come back with an update to the shop will be tip top!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We will pass them to the General Manager, and consider stocking ice and ice-packs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    83
    59
    67
    125
See reviews for
256
43
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burnham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

i was here june 22nd 2013 ..on approaching was faced with cigarette ends oh dear what will the inside be like....you guessed not nice large and small stains all around.... staff not bothered i paid extra for silver to be sure of a nice place....so if you have booked be aware .also you cannot park by the van you will have to carry your bags if you go out you may not be able to park as there is limited parking spaces. i will not be be booking another holiday or will i ever recommend it to friends...........

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you were disappointed with your accommodation. Had these issues been reported to reception they would have been immediately dealt with.

A lot of our guests like the pedestrianised park as it allows the children freedom to play, but be assured your comments will be passed to management for further discussion.

Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This the first time we have returned to New Beach in 20 years booked it only a day before as a last minute get a way to go down memory lane as we have very happy memories of family holidays there.Made the big mistake of reading reviews before arriving with my husband and mother who is 80 yrs, the reviews had made me think was I making a mistake taking them but thought the break had cost next to nothing and could always go else where if not satisfied.Well we had an absolutely lovely 4 days.The staff are next to perfect always helpful and happy. The entertainment team work very hard to please and the children absolutely adore them which as it is a family holiday camp is a good thing oh and by the way my husband would like the words to "around the old camp fire" he has the actions down to a T.Food ok is not haute cuisine but we took the flexi dine option and as a Chef Supervisor myself.I found it ample, well presented and served.very close the pub food menu but well done Helen and co u also pleased my Mother who is a vegetarian and hard to please.The caravan was a bit shabby for a 2 bed silver but clean.Yes the outside of the chalets are tired but the management are looking into improving this.Overall the break was a complete success and we will be back.But please don't judge New Beach before you go like I did it is a lovely place for families on a budget so if you are looking for 5 star and haute cuisine please don't bother booking and then writting bad reviews.As this only upsets people who are looking into booking and the staff who work really hard to make your holidays as pleasant as possible even going out of there way to please you .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. Our staff do their best to make your stay enjoyable and we are glad that they succeeded in this case. Our Entertainment team do work hard. Loopy is looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Having read other reviews and seen pictures I was worried, but felt informed and kept my mind open.. The outside of the bronze chalet looked awful, but inside was comfortable and clean enough to be able to live in .. The walks on the beach were good and I found the staff friendly and helpful...

I think if you keep an open mind and bear in mind you're not paying for The Ritz then you should be able to relax and enjoy...

Room Tip: Maybe a caravan is better than a chalet?
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments and for keeping an open mind. We are pleased you were able to relax!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This was our second visit to New Beach - Booking made on short notice as it was our Son's birthday on the Saturday. As we live 50 miles away from our Son, Daughter-in-law and three lovely grandchildren it was an ideal place to meet and celebrate our son's birthday. We had a bronze plus 3 bed caravan. Very clean, spacious and very well equipped. The carpet was a bit sad but overall we were very pleased. The staff were very friendly and the children loved Loopy & the pool. Sadly the weather was very, very windy and we were unable to enjoy the beautiful sandy beach. A great time was had by all, excellent value for money and hopefully we will be able to return to New Beach in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post your comments.

We are glad you enjoyed your weekend and hope your next visit is not so windy so that you can enjoy Dymchurch beach!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

we arrived 2 hours early and were given our keys straight away. The site was very clean and parking was not to far from our caravan we had a bronze plus 3 bed which was very clean, spacious and very well equipped. the swimming pool was great as where the beaches which need to be reached by car in Hythe. The nearest supermarket is Sainsbury's which is about 2 miles away. The entertainment was good as was the children's entertainment and the staff very helpful. Would certainly visit again.

Room Tip: the bronze plus caravans were 12ft which did make a difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Booked a four day break for my daughter, granddaughter, baby grandson & myself then read the reviews. Was worried but thought oh well we will make the best of it. Turned out my worries were groundless what a lovely site this is. Booked a silver plus caravan got exactly that. Clean, roomy all facilities worked. Loved the fact there were no cars allowed on site my granddaughter was able to enjoy more freedom than usual as a result. Had a problem with hot water & ants reported it both dealt with straight away & we got a follow up visit to check all ok.
The entertainment team were great & work so hard. All the children engaged well with them. Very friendly can't fault them. Bar staff were all friendly and service was efficient. Food was basic but usual chain style and reasonable prices. The breakfast which we treated ourselves to on the last morning was great value.
All in all this was a very pleasant surprise had no problems and don't understand what the negative reviews are about. I usually holiday abroad & in 4/5 star accommodation I booked this as a little treat for the family and it was. It's sited in a great location for getting out & about in lots to do & see. I will be booking again the prices are very reasonable & it's superb value for money.
Well done to all staff you work very hard & it shows.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review!. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found it good value for money. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Beach Holiday Park

Address: Hythe Road, Dymchurch TN29 0JX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dymchurch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Dymchurch
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Beach -for everything that's great about a family caravan holiday by the sea.Kids love it! There’s the Loopy Club for them to get involved with, the adventure play area and lots more. Adults love it! There’s great nightlife for all the family, with shows, cabarets and discos. Or take it easy and relax in our heated indoor swimming pool. Fancy a day exploring? New Beach provides the ideal base for discovering Kent's many interesting towns and exciting attractions to visit. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
New Beach Holiday Park Hotel Dymchurch
New Beach Holiday Park Dymchurch, Kent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Beach Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.